尼古拉斯·克拉克博士

生殖医学专家/ Medfem生育诊所主任

15多年的妇科医生Nicholas Clark博士加入2012的Medfem生育诊所担任主任。 Nicholas在1990获得了伦敦大学学院和Middlesex医学院的资格。 在英国和南非完成培训后,他被任命为索韦托克里斯·哈尼·巴拉格瓦纳特医院的妇产科顾问。 他最初来自英国,定居在1997的南非,自1993以来在两国之间工作。

多年来,他有幸在许多领先的医院接受培训和工作,包括 1991/2 和 1996/7 年的哈默史密斯医院,在那里他在罗伯特温斯顿勋爵教授的指导下首次进入试管婴儿世界他在生育领域,尤其是试管婴儿领域的时间。 从 1999 年到 2011 年,他在约翰内斯堡的 Medfem 和 Sandton 诊所成功地开展了妇科、生育和产科方面的工作。 2012 年,他被任命为澳大利亚和新西兰皇家妇产科学院院士后,在南澳大利亚阿德莱德的一家教学医院获得了机会,然后返回加入了他目前在 Medfem 生育诊所的同事。

他的主要兴趣是生育能力,微创(腹腔镜)手术(尤其是生殖手术),生育能力的保护以及反复出现的妊娠失败和生育问题。 当前,人们对辅助疗法的作用及其如何影响生育管理成功产生了浓厚的兴趣。 他以前在普通妇科和复杂的妇产科领域拥有丰富的经验,是专科生殖医学的宝贵技能基础。

在医学之外,尼古拉斯和他的搭档享受着积极的生活,兴趣广泛,包括旅行、音乐、健身和照顾四足伙伴。

获得资格

  • 大专学历:伦敦大学,大学学院和米德尔塞克斯医学院,医学学士(1989年)
  • 专长:FRANZCOG妇产科(2012)澳洲皇家新西兰FCOG新西兰妇产科学院(1999)南非医学院
  • 其他资格:亚专业生殖医学2009,(南非卫生职业委员会)

教学与演讲

国会演讲

  • 1996南非妇产科超声学会,精品超声
  • 1997南非妇产科超声学会,3D超声病例介绍

临床教学职责

  • 在理论和实践技能方面,医学生的教学都是注册服务商职责的一部分。
  • 作为顾问,Nicholas 参与了注册员的理论和外科技能培训,并承担了医学生的考试职责。
  • 在注册服务商期间,社区服务任命涉及到乡村诊所的培训,以培训产科护理人员。

会员身份

  • 美国生殖医学学会(ASRM)
  • 欧洲人类生殖和胚胎学学会(ESHRE)
  • 皇家医学会(RSM)
传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

Reproductive Medicine Specialist / Director Medfem Fertility Clinic

Dr Nicholas Clark, a gynaecologist for over 15 years, joined Medfem Fertility Clinic in 2012 as a director. Nicholas qualified from University College and Middlesex School of Medicine in London in 1990. After completing his training in the United Kingdom and South Africa he was appointed as a consultant gynaecologist at Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital, Soweto. He is originally from the UK and settled in South Africa in 1997 having worked between the two countries since 1993.

Over the years he has had the privilege of training and working in many leading hospitals including the Hammersmith Hospital in 1991/2 and 1996/7 where he was first introduced to the world of IVF under the guidance of Professor Lord Robert Winston, a pioneer of his time in the field of fertility and particularly IVF. He ran a successful practice in gynaecology, fertility and obstetrics from 1999 to 2011 out of Medfem and Sandton Clinics in Johannesburg. In 2012 he was able to pursue an opportunity offered at a teaching hospital in Adelaide, South Australia after being appointed a Fellow of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists before returning to join his current colleagues at Medfem Fertility Clinic.

His main interests have been fertility, minimally invasive (laparoscopic) surgery in particular reproductive surgery, fertility preservation and problems traversing recurrent pregnancy failure and fertility. An active interest in the role of complementary therapies and how they might impact on success in the management of fertility is a current pursuit. He has previously had extensive experience in general gynaecology and complicated obstetrics which serves as an invaluable skills base to subspecialty reproductive medicine.

Outside of medicine Nicholas and his partner enjoy an active life with many interests including travel, music, fitness and the care of their four legged companions.

Qualifications Obtained

  • Tertiary Qualification: MB BS (1989), University of London, University College & Middlesex School of Medicine
  • Speciality: Obstetrics & Gynaecology, FRANZCOG (2012) Royal Australia New Zealand College of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, FCOG (1999) South African College of Medicine
  • Other Qualifications: Subspecialty Reproductive Medicine 2009, (Health Professions Council of South Africa)

< style="color: #504E4E;"h4>Teaching and presentations

Congress Presentations

  • 1996 South African Society of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Boutique Ultrasound
  • 1997 South African Society of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 3D Ultrasound case presentations

Clinical Teaching Responsibilities

  • The teaching of medical students was part of registrar duties both in theoretical and practical skills.
  • As a consultant Nicholas was involved in training registrars both theoretically and surgical skills, and had examination duties of medical students.
  • Community service appointment during registrar time involved visiting rural clinics to train nursing staff in obstetrics.

Memberships

  • American Society of Reproductive Medicine (ASRM)
  • European Society of Human Reproduction and Embryology (ESHRE)
  • Royal Society of Medicine (RSM)
Spread the love