安东尼奥·罗德里格斯博士

MBBCh, FCOG, MBA, 生殖医学专家 / Medfem 生育诊所主任

Antonio Rodrigues 博士是 Medfem 生育诊所的创始成员和主任。 Tony 是一名妇科医生和产科医生,并于 1979 年毕业于南非豪登省威特沃特斯兰德大学。托尼还是妇产科学院研究员,并于 1989 年在威特沃特斯兰德大学完成了 FCOG。 2000 年,托尼通过伦敦亨利管理学院获得 MBA 学位,并完成了关于“知识型员工的健康维护——谁负责”的论文。

除了他的生育背景外,托尼还是生活方式及其对女性和男性生育能力的影响方面的专家。 托尼进行的研究成为《更快、更好、更病态——时间紧迫性完美主义压力与健康》一书的催化剂。 他一直负责整合本课程、创建逻辑顺序、开发基于研究的营养包以优化课程的成功并关联临床症状和疾病。 在过去的 14 年里,Tony 对不孕妇女的时间紧迫压力的诊断和管理特别感兴趣,特别是在子宫内膜异位症方面,在这段时间里已经评估了 4000 多名患者。 由于研究和医学发现,托尼与基于互联网的评估和反馈共同推出了在线时间紧迫性压力管理课程 - tups.co,以及TUPS压力管理移动应用程序。

托尼还是微创手术的专家和领导者。 Medfem生育诊所是南非首批开发了一个全面综合的手术室的医院,该手术室配备了执行微创手术所需的所有必要设备。 Medfem生育诊所的专家们都在国外接受了广泛的培训,并不断向来访的妇科医生教授内窥镜手术。

2003 年,Tony 协助 Georen Pharmaceuticals 开发了生长激素促分泌素、抗氧化剂、维生素和矿物质复合物 – StaminoGro。 众所周知,StaminoGro 可以通过增加身体产生的天然生长激素的量来帮助生育。

托尼(Tony)是一名常规广播员,他对不育症各个方面的出色教学演讲都非常需求。 他还为《妈妈》和《爸爸》杂志撰写每月专栏。 他是推荐期刊上许多文章,几本书章节和评论文章的作者,并且在国内和国际上发表有关不孕症的演讲。

获得奖项

1987克里格研究奖–妇产科:“提赛尔对小鼠胚胎的影响”。
1988克里格研究奖–妇产科:子痫前期发病机理中的血小板活化因子作用。

科学社团

  • SA生殖医学和妇科内窥镜协会(SASREG)成员
  • SASOG成员

出版物:

  • 罗奇霉素和强力霉素治疗沙眼衣原体和支原体的阳性宫颈内培养妇女的疗效和耐受性的随机对照研究。 在体外受精程序中。 (1992)
  • 用GnRH类似物治疗子宫内膜异位症。 (1994)
  • 假设-先兆子痫病因中的血小板活化因子(PAF)(1988)
  • 子痫前期的血小板活化因子水平(1993)
  • 更快,更好,更健康–时间紧迫性完美主义压力与女性健康。 Antonio Rodrigues,Edward Wolff,Mandy Wolff(1999)
  • Bosman E,Rodrigues FA和Esterhuizen AD。 营养补充剂治疗后IVF患者精子DNA包装的改善。 IFFS 2007,南非德班,2007。
  • Bosman E,Esterhuizen AD,Rodrigues FA,Becker PJ,Hoffmann WA。 男性高胰岛素血症对IVF结局的影响。 提交日期:6月2013次Andrologia
  • Bosman E,Esterhuizen AD,Rodrigues FA,Becker PJ,Hoffmann WA。 2013; 45:1,18-25在南非Medfem诊所的正常精子供者中高胰岛素血症的发生率
  • Esterhuizen AD,Franken DR,Bosman E,Rodrigues FA,Lombard C.胞浆内精子注射中精子-透明质酸结合测定,常规精液参数和受精率之间的关系。 提交日期:6月2013次Andrologia
  • Van Rensburg JH,Esterhuizen AD,Bosman E,Rodrigues FA,Van Schouwenburg JAM。 植入前遗传学诊断:过去和现在。 专家论坛。 专门医学,2007:7; 20-24
  • 生育手册:营养、饮食、生活方式和生殖健康,第一版。 –(在编辑/打印阶段)
  • 第36章:不孕症的心理治疗–曼迪·杰奎琳·罗德里格斯,弗朗西斯科·安东尼奥·罗德里格斯
  • 第40章:男性高胰岛素血症对IVF结局的影响。 Edolene Bosman,Aldo Esterhuizen,Francisco Rodrigues

进行了以下临床试验

  • 体外受精中短效和长效 GnRH 类似物的比较 (HOECHST) 1992
  • 罗红霉素和强力霉素治疗宫颈衣原体和尿道炎阳性宫颈培养物的比较(ROUSSEL)1992
  • 对比Canesten和艾曲康唑在阴道念珠菌病(JANSSENS)中的III期开放式研究1993
  • 对比Canesten和艾曲康唑在阴道念珠菌病(JANSSENS)中的III期开放式研究1994
  • 两种不同的长效 GnRH 类似物对子宫肌瘤 (HOECHST) 1994-1995 的比较
  • 两种不同长效 GnRH 类似物治疗子宫内膜异位症的比较 (HOECHST) 1994-1995
传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

MBBCh , FCOG, MBA, Reproductive Medicine Specialist / Director Medfem Fertility Clinic

Dr Antonio Rodrigues is a founding member and director of Medfem Fertility Clinic. Tony is a Gynaecologist and Obstetrician and qualified at the University of the Witwatersrand, Gauteng, South Africa, graduating in 1979. Tony is also a Fellow of College of Obstetrics and Gynaecologists and completed his FCOG in 1989 at the University of the Witwatersrand. In 2000, Tony was awarded his MBA through Henley Management College London, and completed his dissertation on ‘The Health Maintenance of Knowledge Based Workers – Who is Responsible’.

In addition to his fertility background Tony is an expert in lifestyle and its effect on fertility of females and males. Research performed by Tony became a catalyst for the book ‘Faster, Better, Sicker – Time Urgency Perfectionism Stress and Your Health’. He has been responsible for integrating this course, creating the logical sequencing, developing a research based nutrient package to optimise the course’s success and correlating the clinical symptoms and diseases. Over the past 14 years, Tony has taken a special interest in the diagnosis and management of Time Urgency Stress in infertile women with special reference to endometriosis, and in this time has assessed over 4000 patients. As a result of the research and medical findings, Tony has co-launched an online Time Urgency Stress Management Course with internet based assessment and feedback – www.timeurgency.com, as well as a TUPS stress management mobile app.

Tony is also an expert and leader in minimally invasive surgery. Medfem Fertility Clinic is one of the first institutions in South Africa to have developed a fully comprehensive operating theatre with all the necessary equipment to perform minimally invasive surgery. The specialists at Medfem Fertility Clinic have all undergone extensive training abroad and teach endoscopic surgery on an ongoing basis to visiting gynaecologists.
In 2003 Tony assisted Georen Pharmaceuticals in developing a Growth Hormone Secretogue, antioxidant, vitamin and mineral complex – StaminoGro. StaminoGro in know to assist with fertility by increasing the amounts of natural growth hormones that your body is producing.

Tony is a regular broadcaster and is in high demand for his excellent teaching presentations on various aspects of infertility. He also writes a monthly column for Mama’s and Papa’s magazine. He is the author of numerous articles in refereed journals, several book chapters and review articles, and speaks nationally and internationally on infertility.

Awards

1987 Krige Research Prize – Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology: ‘The effect of Tisseel on Mouse Embryos’.
1988 Krige Research Prize – Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology: Platelet Activating Factors role in the Pathogenesis of Pre- Eclampsia.

Scientific Societies

  • Member of the S.A. Association of Reproductive Medicine and Gynaecological Endoscopy (SASREG)
  • Member SASOG

Publications:

  • A Randomized, Comparative Study of the Efficacy and Tolerance of Roxithromycin and Doxycycline in the Treatment of Women with Positive Endocervical Cultures for Chlamydia trachomatis and Mycoplasma spp. in an In Vitro Fertilization Program. (1992)
  • The treatment of endometriosis with GnRH analogues. (1994)
  • Hypothesis – Platelet activating factor (PAF) in etiology of Pre-Eclampsia (1988)
  • Platelet Activating Factor Levels in Pre-Eclampsia (1993)
  • Faster, Better, Sicker – Time Urgency Perfectionism Stress and Women’s Health. Antonio Rodrigues, Edward Wolff, Mandy Wolff (1999)
  • Bosman E, Rodrigues FA, and Esterhuizen AD. Improvement of DNA packaging in sperm of IVF patients after nutrient supplement treatment. IFFS 2007, Durban South Africa, 2007.
  • Bosman E, Esterhuizen AD, Rodrigues FA, Becker PJ, Hoffmann WA. The influence of male hyperinsulinaemia on IVF outcome. Submitted: June 2013 Andrologia
  • Bosman E, Esterhuizen AD, Rodrigues FA, Becker PJ, Hoffmann WA. Prevalence of hyperinsulinaemia among normozoospermic donors at Medfem Clinic, South Africa Andrologia, 2013;45:1,18-25
  • Esterhuizen AD, Franken DR, Bosman E, Rodrigues FA, Lombard C. Relationship between the sperm-hyaluronan binding assay, conventional semen parameters and fertilization rate in intracytoplasmic sperm injection. Submitted: June 2013 Andrologia
  • Van Rensburg JH, Esterhuizen AD, Bosman E, Rodrigues FA, Van Schouwenburg JAM. Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis: The past and the present. The Specialist Forum. Specialist Medicine, 2007:7;20-24
  • Handbook of Fertility: Nutrition, Diet, Lifestyle and Reproductive Health, First Edition.- (In the editing / printing phase)
  • Chapter 36: The psychological management of infertility – Mandy Jacqueline Rodrigues, Francisco Antonio Rodrigues
  • Chapter 40: Influence of Male hyperinsulinemia on IVF outcome. Edolene Bosman, Aldo Esterhuizen, Francisco Rodrigues

Conducted the following Clinical Trials

  • Comparison of short and long acting GnRH analogues in In-Vitro fertilization (HOECHST) 1992
  • Comparison of Roxithromycin and Doxycycline in the treatment of positive endocervical cultures of Chlamydia and Ureaplasma (ROUSSEL) 1992
  • Phase III open ended study comparing Canesten and Iatraconazole in vaginal candidiasis (JANSSENS) 1993
  • Phase III open ended study comparing Canesten and Iatraconazole in vaginal candidiasis (JANSSENS) 1994
  • Comparison of two different long acting GnRH analogues on Uterine Fibroid (HOECHST) 1994-1995
  • Comparison of two different long acting GnRH analogues on endometriosis (HOECHST) 1994-1995
Spread the love