Medfem精子捐赠银行

Medfem生育诊所于1990年成立了自己的精子库,以解决南非严重的捐赠者精子短缺问题,此后,许多夫妇,单身女性和LGBT夫妇开始并扩大了家庭。

我们旨在提供多种来源的匿名捐献者精子的独家选择。 我们一直在寻找精子捐献者。 我们的捐助者是从各种文化,宗教和社区各部门招募的。

我们的精子捐献者致力于帮助他人进行孕育。

我们提供什么

  • 特定数量的患者专用的捐助者数量
  • 按教育程度,宗教信仰,职业或兴趣选择捐赠者
  • 根据南非法律–匿名
  • 已筛选供体精子以最大程度降低疾病风险,并且已经进行了三个月的隔离期
  • 我们的精子捐献者资料使您可以查看有关精子捐献者的信息,例如年龄,种族背景,资格,职业,总体健康,身体特征以及他们的爱好和兴趣。
  • 从国际捐赠者精子库中进口捐赠者精子

为什么要使用供体精子?

供体精子可用于许多不同的情况。 通常,当其他尝试纠正男性不育的尝试均未成功时,夫妇通常会选择捐精子来帮助建立家庭。 其中包括LGBT夫妇和单身女士。

了解捐赠者的精子库

大多数人认为他们有一天会生孩子是理所当然的。 六对夫妇中有一对是不育的,其中40%是由于男性因素的不育。 无精子症(无精子)可能从出生开始就存在,或者由于疾病,受伤,手术或不良的生活方式而在生命的后期发展。

使用供体配子的辅助生殖治疗(ART)为治疗不育夫妇,单身女性和LGBT夫妇提供了新的机会。 精子储存或更正式地称为精子冷冻保存已成为主要的辅助生殖治疗之一。

冷冻保存是在低温下无限期冷冻和保存生物组织。 低温保存利用液氮作为制冷剂和存储介质。 精子冷冻库是一种收集冷冻物并储存精子的设施。

融化后,可通过人工授精(AI)将精子引入雌性,将精子沉积到子宫颈管或子宫内腔中,或在体外受精(IVF)或胞浆内注射精子的过程中用于授精卵(卵)( ICSI)。

冷冻精子的主要优点之一是几乎可以无限期保存,而不会丢失任何遗传和功能特征。 使用可以承受严苛运输条件的特殊容器,它也可以更轻松地运输到世界任何地方。

随着对可育和安全精子的需求,这种做法也增加了。 如果将精子在液氮中隔离,则可以在使用精子之前的几个月内反复对供体进行疾病暴露测试。 南非卫生法警告说,不应将新鲜的匿名供体精子用于人工授精或抗逆转录病毒疗法。 如果在隔离至少90天后,供体的STD病毒测试呈阴性,则只能使用冷冻的匿名供体精子。

南非法律控制使用同一捐赠人的次数,并且每个捐赠人最多只能活XNUMX胎。

供体精子的伦理方面

由于捐赠者的人工授精(AID)引入了第三方,因此引起了各种各样的道德,伦理,法律甚至基因健康问题。

此外,社会的尴尬和保守的思想观念仍是导致不育症患者反应冷淡的原因。 大多数丈夫仍然对他的妻子接受别人的精子感到犹豫。 人们不应将这个概念看成是轻浮或性行为,而应将其视为慈善行为,例如献血。

配子有两种常用来源,一种是亲戚或朋友捐赠的,另一种是匿名来源的。 不过,匿名捐赠者始终是首选,以避免可识别的非父母来源对后代的态度发生冲突的风险。 记录遗传指纹后,隐藏有关这些后代的概念的信息可能会在以后的生活中成为问题。

在南非,法律禁止披露捐赠者和接受者的身份。 捐赠人的身份应保持匿名,客户绝无权学习捐赠人的身份或从任何其他来源索取捐赠人识别信息。 捐献者也不应对其精子产生的生物学后代承担任何责任。 精子捐赠者有权表明他愿意向谁捐赠精子(夫妻的婚姻状况,宗教信仰,性取向和种族)。

接受者有权被告知精子捐赠的局限性和潜在的并发症。 捐精并不总是成功的,可能必须进行多种治疗。 而且,精子库不能完全保证它们提供的精子没有疾病或没有遗传异常。 尽管基因检测和疾病筛查技术先进且敏感,但并非万无一失。

建议进行咨询并获得知情同意,因为它建立了捐赠者和接受者有关披露的权利。 该同意书由捐赠者,接受者和接受者的医生签署并验证。 该表格可确保客户了解他/她的权利以及精子捐献者的权利。 知情同意原则基于科学和医学伦理原则。

接受者还必须了解她/他对标本的后代负有全部责任。 任何生下婴儿的妇女都是合法父母。 就精子捐赠而言,其伴侣是她的合法父母,只要他/她已书面同意接受治疗并且将他们作为一对夫妇一起对待即可。 孩子的出生证明将表明他们是合法父母。 但是,成为合法父母并不一定要给男人/伴侣充分的父母责任,除非他/她已与孩子的母亲结婚。

选择精子的伦理

医生曾经是供体的主要选择者,但如今,由胚胎学家协助的患者根据喜好选择了供体。 通常选择捐赠者以匹配其伴侣,包括肤色,眼睛颜色,头发颜色,身高,体型以及最终血型。 起作用的其他因素是利益,宗教和社会背景。 这有助于在有限的地理区域内减少对供体的过度使用。 重要的是要记住,任何使用供体精子出生的孩子都是男性和女性特征的随机组合,因此无法预测结果的特征。

供体精子的医学方面

正确的筛查要求将精子冷冻并在有执照的存储设施中隔离,然后才能进行治疗。 南非的所有捐献者精子库都应在南非卫生专业理事会(HPCSA)进行注册,并应具有从业执照; 因此,来自无证精子库的精子是非法的。

捐献者是来自社会的普通,身体健康的男人,年龄在21-35岁之间,具有正常的可育精子参数。 所有潜在的捐助者在接受之前都要经过严格的评估。 供体筛查包括问卷,血液筛查,精液标本筛查和供体病史。

最初的筛选过程中接受的每个捐赠者也会经历一次心理筛选过程。 只有将捐赠者确定为合适的候选人后,他们才能被接纳为精子捐赠者计划。

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

Medfem Sperm Donor Bank

Medfem Fertility Clinic founded its own sperm bank in 1990 to address the acute donor sperm shortage in South Africa and since then many couples, single women and LGBT couples have started and expanded their families.

We aim to provide an exclusive selection of anonymous donor sperm from a diverse range of origins. We are constantly looking for sperm donor candidates. Our donors are recruited from a variety of cultures, religions and sections of the community.

Our sperm donors are committed to help others conceive.

What we offer

  • An exclusive number of donors for a select number of patients
  • Donor selection by education, religion, occupation or interests
  • In accordance with South African law – Anonymity
  • Donor sperm that has been screened to minimise the risks of diseases and has undergone a three month quarantine period
  • Our sperm donor profiles allow you to view information on the sperm donors such as their age, ethnic background, qualifications, occupation, general health, physical characteristics, and their hobbies and interests.
  • Importing of donor sperm from international donor sperm banks

Why use donor sperm?

Donor sperm can be used in many different situations. Commonly, couples often choose donor sperm to help build their families when other attempts for correct male infertility have been unsuccessful. This includes LGBT couples and single ladies.

Understanding a donor sperm bank

Most people take it for granted that they’ll have children one day.  Yet one in six couples is infertile of which 40% is due to male factor infertility. Azoospermia (no sperm present) may exist from birth or may have developed  later on in life due to illness, injury, surgery or poor lifestyles.

Assisted reproductive treatment (ART) using donor gametes have provided new opportunities for treating infertile couples, single women and LGBT couples.  Sperm banking or more formally referred to as sperm cryopreservation has become one of the major assisted reproductive treatments.

Cryopreservation is the freezing and storage of biological tissue at low temperature for an indefinite period of time. Cryopreservation utilises liquid nitrogen as both the refrigerant and storage medium.  A sperm Cryobank is a facility that collects freezes and stores the sperm.

Once thawed, sperm can be introduced into  the female by artificial insemination (AI) either depositing the sperm into endocervical canal or the intrauterine cavity, or are used to inseminate oocytes (eggs) during in vitro fertilisation (IVF) or intra cytoplasmic sperm injection (ICSI).

One of the major advantages of frozen sperm is the almost indefinite storage period, without any genetic and functional characteristics being lost.  It can also more readily transported anywhere in the world using special containers that can withstand the rigors of transport.

This practice has increased with the demand for fertile and safe sperm.  If the sperm is quarantined in liquid nitrogen, the donor can be tested repeatedly for disease exposure over months before the sperm is used.  The South African Health Act has cautioned that fresh anonymous donor sperm should not be used for artificial insemination or ART. Only frozen anonymous donor sperm can be used if the donor has tests negative for STD viruses after a minimum of 90 days quarantine.

The number of times the same donor is used is controlled by South African law and has been limited to six live births per donor.

Ethical aspects of donor sperm

Because artificial insemination by donor (AID) introduces a third party it gives rise to diverse moral, ethical, legal and even genetic health issues.

Furthermore social embarrassment and a conservative mind set are still responsible for a lukewarm response among people with infertility.  Most husbands still hesitate at the idea of his wife accepting somebody else’s sperm.  People should not see this concept as frivolous or sexual but as a benevolent act such as blood donation.

There are two sources of gametes commonly used, those donated by relatives or friends, or those from anonymous sources.  Anonymous donors are always preferred though, to avoid the risk of conflict of attitude toward offspring from an identifiable non-parental source.  Concealing information about the conception of these offspring may become a problem later on in life when genetic fingerprinting is recorded.

In South Africa the law prohibits disclosure of donor and recipient identities. The identity of the donor shall remain anonymous and the clients have in no way the right to learn the identity of the donor or solicit donor-identifying information from any other source.  The donor shall also be free from any responsibility to the biological offspring produced by his sperm. It is the right of the sperm donor to indicate to whom he would like to donate his sperm (marital status of the couple, religion, sexual preference, and ethnic grouping).

The recipients have the right to be informed of the limitations and potential complications involved with sperm donation.  Sperm donation is not always successful and multiple treatments might have to be performed.  Also, the sperm bank cannot completely guarantee that the sperm they provide is disease free or free of genetic abnormalities.  Although genetic testing and disease screening techniques are advanced and sensitive, they are not fool proof.

Counselling and an informed consent are recommended for it establishes the donor and recipients rights about disclosure.  This consent is signed and verified by the donor, the recipient and the recipient’s doctor.  This form ensures that the client understands his/her rights and the rights of the sperm donor.  The principle of informed consent is based on the principles of scientific and medical ethics.

The recipients also must understand that she/he is fully responsible for the offspring conceived of the specimen.  Any woman who gives birth to the baby is the legal parent.  In the case of sperm donation, her partner is the legal parent with her so long as he/she has given written consent to treatment and they are being treated together as a couple.  The child’s birth certificate would state that they were the legal parents.  However, being a legal parent does not necessarily give the man/partner full parental responsibility unless he/she is married to the child’s mother.

The Ethics of Choosing Sperm

The doctor used to be the major selector of donors, but today the patients assisted by embryologists choose a donor according to preference.  Donors are usually selected to match their partners, which includes skin colour, eye colour, hair colour, height, build and finally, blood group where possible.  Other factors that play a role are interests, religion and social background.  This helps reduce excessive use of a donor within a limited geographic area.  It is important to remember that any child born from using donor sperm will be a random combination of the male and female characteristics, and so the characteristics of the result cannot be predicted.

Medical aspects of donor sperm

Proper screening requires sperm to be frozen and quarantined in a licensed storage facility before it can be used for treatment.  All donor sperm banks in South Africa should be registered at Health Professions Council of South Africa (HPCSA) and should have a practicing license; therefore sperm from unlicensed sperm banks is illegal.

Donors are ordinary, physically healthy men from across society whose ages range from 21-35 years with normal, fertile sperm parameters.  All potential donors undergo rigorous assessment before being accepted.  Donor screening consists of questionnaires, blood screening, and semen specimen screening and donor history.

Each donor accepted in the initial screening process also goes through a psychological screening process. Only once a donor is cleared as a suitable candidate, are they admitted to the sperm donor program.

Spread the love