手术精子取出

什么是手术取精?

在男性不育症中,很少有通过复杂的睾丸输卵管阻塞而阻止正常精子产生或精子射出的情况。 在这些情况下,只要产生活动精子,就可以通过手术精子取出精子,该手术使用非常细的针直接从附睾或睾丸中提取精子。 或者,如果未发现活精子,则可以从睾丸中取出组织样本(睾丸活检),并在显微镜下检查精子细胞。

只要可以通过任何一种方法通过手术取回一个或两个精子细胞,就可以使用ICSI的显微注射技术进行受精。 如果获得了足够的精子,可以将一些精子冷冻以备后用,从而可以避免额外的提取程序。 所有的精子提取程序都是由泌尿科医生完成的,通常在局部麻醉下进行。

这些技术已被证明是治疗患有严重不育症(没有射精精子迹象)的男性的革命。 在被引进之前,患有这些疾病的男人根本没有机会生下自己的亲生孩子。 现在,通过外科手术从睾丸中提取精子的精子数量很少,而ICSI技术使最具挑战性的病例成为可能。

Medfem生育诊所提供以下精子检索服务:

  • 睾丸精子提取术(TESE)适用于无法通过其他方法治疗的阻塞或射精问题的男性。 通过穿刺活检获得睾丸组织的小样本,并从组织中精心解剖出一些精子用于ICSI手术。
  • 对于患有射精管阻塞或缺失(例如,输精管切除术失败或先天性输精管缺失)的男性,可使用微附睾精子抽吸(MESA)和经皮附睾精子抽吸(PESA)。 直接从附睾(睾丸旁的细小收集管)吸出精子,用于ICSI手术。 几滴液体可能含有足够的精子,可以冷冻进行多次ICSI手术。
  • 患有脊髓损伤,逆行射精或射精失败或不射精的男性的振动刺激。

我们还根据原因对男性不育症进行筛查和其他诊断性检查:

  • 基因检测(染色体)
  • 微删除
  • 核铬化碎片
  • 荷尔蒙屏幕
  • 囊性纤维化检查

这些程序中的某些是由泌尿科医师在受孕方面接受特殊训练而执行的。

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

What is surgical sperm retrieval?

There are rare cases of male infertility in which normal sperm production or sperm ejaculation is prevented by an obstruction in the complicated tubal system of the testes. In these cases, provided that motile sperm are being produced, it is possible to retrieve sperm through surgical sperm retrieval which uses a very fine needle to extract sperm directly from the epididymis or the testes. Alternatively, if no live sperms are found, a sample of tissue (testicular biopsy) can be taken from the testes and examined under a microscope for sperm cells.

Provided that one or two sperm cells can be surgically retrieved by any of these methods, fertilisation is possible using the microinjection technique of ICSI. If enough sperm is obtained, some sperm may be frozen for later use so that additional extraction procedures may be avoided. All sperm extraction procedures are performed by a urologist, usually under local anaesthetic.

These techniques have proved a revolution in the treatment of men with very severe infertility (with no evidence of sperm in their ejaculate). Until their introduction, men with these disorders simply had no chance of fathering their own biological children; now surgical sperm retrieval of just a few sperm cells from the testes and the technique of ICSI makes fatherhood possible for the most challenging of cases.

Medfem Fertility Clinic provides the following sperm retrieval services:

  • Testicular sperm extraction (TESE) is available for men with obstructions or ejaculatory problems that cannot be treated by any other method. Small samples of testicular tissue are obtained by needle biopsy and a few sperm are painstakingly dissected out of the tissue for use in the ICSI procedure. 
  • Microepididymal sperm aspiration (MESA) and percutaneous epididymal sperm aspiration (PESA) are available for men with obstructed or absent ejaculatory ducts (for example, from unsuccessful vasectomy reversal or congenital absence of the vas deferens). Sperm are aspirated directly from the epididymis (the tiny collecting tubules next to the testes) for use in the ICSI procedure. The few drops of fluid may contain sufficient sperm to be frozen for several ICSI procedures.
  • Vibrostimulation for men with spinal cord injuries, retrograde ejaculation, or failure or absence of ejaculation.

We also perform screening tests and other diagnostic tests for male infertility dependent on cause:

  • Genetic testing (chromosomal)
  • Microdeletion
  • Nuclear chromation fragmentation
  • Hormonal screens
  • Cystic Fibrosis screening

Some of these procedures are performed by a urologist with special training in fertility. 

Spread the love