复发性妊娠损失

流产是一种毁灭性的、令人心碎的经历,会带来身体和情感上的后果,而这些后果往往难以忍受。 失去婴儿 - 无论怀孕多早 - 都是真实的,随之而来的悲伤也是如此。 如果您曾经因妊娠试验呈阳性而感到高兴,但结果却在数周甚至数月后不得不应对流产,那么您就会敏锐地、痛苦地意识到发生了什么。 无论是失去婴儿的第一个迹象是轻微的出血还是大量出血,怀孕结束的症状,还是超声波检查没有心跳的迹象,怀孕期间的损失都会对您产生深远的影响,经常让您感到沮丧,深感悲伤、愤怒、困惑和孤独。

大多数早期流产不是随机的。 在前 50 至 75 周内发生的流产中有 12% 至 14% 是由于胚胎或胎儿在某些方面存在缺陷而发生的。 胎儿可能无法植入子宫或植入不良; 它可能患有遗传畸变; 可能存在与生命不相容的显着染色体异常。 不管是什么原因,结果都是胚胎或胎儿无法正常发育。 较晚的流产(在第一个三个月结束和第 20 周之间)通常是由于母亲的健康问题、多囊卵巢综合征、子宫或宫颈状况或胎盘问题,而不是因为胎儿异常。 您和您的医生从这次经历中学到的东西可能有助于未来的怀孕持续到足月。

从临床角度来说,在怀孕的前20周内自然流产被认为是流产。 流产是指将胚胎从子宫中排出之前无法存活。 五分之一的怀孕就这样结束了。 但是,有些妇女遭受持续不断的反复流产,使妇女想知道自己是否会生下自己的孩子。 

妊娠丢失的综合检查通常在经历两次或多次妊娠早期流产或一次或多次妊娠中期流产时开始。 检查通常取决于类型(原发性与继发性;妊娠早期与妊娠中期;染色体与非染色体……)和先前流产的数量,并且通常从女性和男性伴侣的详细病史开始。 该检查继续对特定的自身免疫、解剖、激素、染色体、传染性、血栓形成倾向和/或生精因素进行彻底调查。 如果特定因素被确定为流产的潜在原因,则会定制治疗方案。 在大多数情况下,专门的治疗可以显着降低夫妇再次流产的风险。 即使找不到致病因素(高达 50% 的夫妇),确实存在已被证明有帮助的经验性治疗。 
在 Medfem 生育诊所,我们认识到反复流产会对夫妻的幸福产生非凡的影响。 我们不遗余力地进行调查以确定反复流产的潜在原因,并仅采用经过验证的安全有效的治疗方案来解决每对夫妇独特的临床情况。

应对损失

损失之后,您可能会感到震惊或震惊。 您可能会问:“为什么是我?” 您可能因为做过或不做某事导致怀孕终止而感到内gui。 您可能会感到被骗和生气。 否则,当您与永远不会的婴儿达成协议时,您可能会感到非常难过。 这些情绪都是对损失的正常反应。 随着时间的流逝,您将能够接受损失并继续前进。 您将永远不会忘记您的孩子。 但是您将能够把这一章抛在脑后,并期待未来的生活。 为了帮助您度过这个艰难的时期,请尝试以下一些方法:

  • 向亲人和朋友寻求支持。 分享您的感受,并在需要时寻求帮助。 朋友和亲人可能不知道该说什么或如何提供帮助。 当你需要他们的支持时告诉他们。 如果您想谈论婴儿,或者如果您想帮助保持婴儿的记忆力,请让您的朋友和亲人知道您的感受。
  • 与您的伴侣谈谈您的损失。 请记住,男人和女人以不同的方式应对损失。 不要指望您的配偶或伴侣以同样的方式来应对悲伤。 你们其中一个可能想谈论婴儿并表达情绪,而另一个可能更喜欢退缩。 处理感情时要坦诚相待。
  • 慢慢来。 有些日子会比其他日子好。 如果您对未来不知所措,请集中精力一次度过一天。 
  • 好好照顾自己。 吃健康食品,保持活跃和充足的睡眠将有助于恢复精力和福祉。 不要求助于烟草或酒精来缓解疼痛。 仅在医生的指导下服用药物。
  • 加入支持小组。 支持小组可以帮助您减少孤独感。 与经历过怀孕失败的其他人(无论是亲自还是在线)进行共享可能会令人感到安慰。
  • 向悲伤的辅导员寻求帮助,尤其是如果您的悲伤不能随着时间的流逝而缓解。
  • 创造宝宝的回忆。 您可能想为您的宝宝命名。 您可能还会在举行追悼会、个性化珠宝、植树或为您的宝宝创建另一个纪念馆中找到安慰。

了解悲伤的过程

怀孕失败后,您可能会遇到多种情绪,包括:

  • 否认。 起初,可能无法掌握发生的情况。 您可能会感到震惊或难以置信。
  • 有罪。 您可能想知道您是否可以采取任何措施来避免流产。
  • 愤怒。 无论是什么导致了您的损失,您都可能对自己、您的配偶或伴侣、您的医生或更高的权力感到愤怒。 你也可能对你的损失不公平感到愤怒。
  • 萧条。 您可能会出现抑郁症状,例如对正常活动的兴趣或愉悦感,进食或睡眠习惯的改变以及难以集中精力和做出决定。
  • 羡慕。 您可能会非常羡慕准父母。 您看起来到处都是婴儿和孕妇。
  • 向往。 您可能会感到深切或焦虑的渴望,并渴望与宝宝在一起。 您可能还想像您现在将如何对待婴儿。

其他亲人,包括婴儿的祖父母,可能会经历类似的情绪——包括焦虑、痛苦和无助。 

悲伤需要时间。 在悲伤的过程中,有些情绪可能会很快消失,而另一些情绪却会持续存在。 您可能会完全跳过其他人。 

您可能还会遇到挫折,例如,以为自己继续前进后会感到愤怒或内,而后退。 在某些情况下,例如上婴儿洗礼或看新婴儿,您可能很难面对。 没关系。 从潜在的痛苦情况中解脱出来,直到您准备好应对它们。

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

A pregnancy loss is a devastating and heartbreaking experience with physical and emotional ramifications that are often poorly tolerated. The loss of a baby – no matter how early in pregnancy – is real, and so is the grief that comes with it. If you have ever rejoiced over a positive pregnancy test only to be coping with pregnancy loss weeks, or even months, later, you’re acutely, painfully aware of what’s happened. Regardless of whether the first sign of the loss of a baby was slight spotting or heavy bleeding, the end of pregnancy symptoms, or no sign of a heartbeat on an ultrasound, a loss during pregnancy will affect you profoundly, often leaving you feeling depressed, deeply sad, angry, confused, and alone.

Most early miscarriages aren’t random. Between 50 and 75 percent of miscarriages that take place within the first 12 to 14 weeks occur because the embryo or fetus was defective in some way. The fetus may have been unable to implant in the uterus, or implanted poorly; it may have suffered from a genetic aberration; there may have been significant chromosomal abnormalities that weren’t compatible with life. Whatever the cause, the result was that the embryo or fetus was unable to develop normally. Later miscarriages (between the end of the first trimester and week 20) are typically due to maternal health issues, PCOS, the condition of the uterus or cervix, or problems with the placenta rather than because of fetal abnormalities. It’s possible that what you and your practitioner learn from this experience can help a future pregnancy last to term.  

In clinical terms a spontaneous pregnancy loss during the first 20 weeks of pregnancy is considered a miscarriage. A miscarriage is when the embryo is expelled from the uterus before it’s able to live outside. One in five known pregnancies ends this way; however, some women suffer continuous recurrent pregnancy loss, leaving women to wonder if they will ever have a baby to call their own. 

A comprehensive work-up for pregnancy losses typically begins when two or more first trimester miscarriages, or one or more second trimester miscarriage(s), are experienced. The work-up often depends on the type (primary versus secondary; first trimester versus second trimester; chromosomal versus non-chromosomal…) and number of prior miscarriages, and usually begins with a careful history of the female and male partners. The work-up continues with a thorough investigation for specific autoimmune, anatomical, hormonal, chromosomal, infectious, thrombophilic and/or spermatogenic factors. If a specific factor is identified as a potential cause of miscarriages, a treatment protocol is customised. In the majority of cases, specialised treatments can significantly reduce a couple’s risk for another miscarriage. Even if no causative factor can be found (up to 50% of couples), empiric treatments do exist which have been shown to help. 

At Medfem Fertility Clinic we recognise the extraordinary impact recurrent pregnancy loss can have on a couple’s well being. We spare nothing as we investigate to identify potential causes for recurrent miscarriages, and employ only proven safe and effective treatment protocols to address each couple’s unique clinical situation. 

Coping With Loss

After the loss, you might be stunned or shocked. You might be asking, “Why me?” You might feel guilty that you did or didn’t do something to cause your pregnancy to end. You might feel cheated and angry. Or you might feel extremely sad as you come to terms with the baby that will never be. These emotions are all normal reactions to loss. With time, you will be able to accept the loss and move on. You will never forget your baby. But you will be able to put this chapter behind you and look forward to life ahead. To help get you through this difficult time, try some of these ideas:

  • Turn to loved ones and friends for support. Share your feelings and ask for help when you need it. Friends and loved ones might not know what to say or how to help. Tell them when you need their support. If you want to talk about the baby or if you’d like help keeping the baby’s memory alive, let your friends and loved ones know how you feel.
  • Talk to your partner about your loss. Keep in mind that men and women cope with loss in different ways. Don’t expect your spouse or partner to cope with grief the same way you do. One of you might want to talk about the baby and express emotions, while the other might prefer to withdraw. Be open and honest with each other as you deal with your feelings.
  • Take it slow. Some days will be better than others. If you’re overwhelmed thinking about the future, focus on getting through one day at a time. 
  • Take care of yourself. Eating healthy foods, keeping active, and getting enough sleep will help restore energy and well-being. Don’t turn to tobacco or alcohol to soothe your pain. Take medication only under your doctor’s guidance.
  • Join a support group. A support group might help you to feel less alone. Sharing with others who’ve experienced pregnancy loss – either in person or online – can be comforting. 
  • Seek help from a grief counsellor, especially if your grief doesn’t ease with time.
  • Create memories of your baby. You might want to name your baby. You might also find comfort in holding a memorial service, personalizing a piece of jewellery, planting a tree or creating another memorial in your baby’s honor. 

Understand the grieving process

After a pregnancy loss, you might experience a range of emotions, including: 

  • Denial. At first, it might be impossible to grasp what’s happened. You might find yourself in shock or disbelief.
  • Guilt. You might wonder if you could have done anything to avoid the pregnancy loss.
  • Anger. No matter what caused your loss, you might be angry at yourself, your spouse or partner, your doctor or a higher power. You might also feel angry at the unfairness of your loss.
  • Depression. You might develop symptoms of depression — such as loss of interest or pleasure in normal activities, changes in eating or sleeping habits, and trouble concentrating and making decisions.
  • Envy. You might intensely envy expectant parents. It might suddenly seem like babies and pregnant women are everywhere you look.
  • Yearning. You might experience feelings of deep or anxious longing and desire to be with your baby. You might also imagine what you would be doing with your baby now.

Other loved ones, including the baby’s grandparents, might experience similar emotions — including anxiety, bitterness and helplessness. 

Grieving takes time. During the grieving process some emotions might pass quickly, while others linger. You might skip others completely. 

You might also experience setbacks, such as feelings of anger or guilt creeping back after you thought you had moved on. Certain situations, such as attending a baby shower or seeing a new baby might be difficult for you to face. That’s OK. Excuse yourself from potentially painful situations until you’re ready to handle them.

Spread the love