怀孕扫描

恭喜您,您的妊娠试验阳性。 我们希望这是一段美好旅程的开始,但我们也理解,这可能使您充满新的恐惧。 请随时与我们讨论任何问题。

在MedXem生育力诊所定期对所有客户进行监控,直到怀孕12周为止。 第一次怀孕扫描通常在怀孕六周时进行。 此后每两周进行一次扫描。 内部扫描一直进行到婴儿大到可以通过外部扫描(通常是12孕周)进行观察为止。

在六周的第一次扫描中,您会期望看到包含早期发育的婴儿以及婴儿心跳的妊娠囊。

注意事项

通过这些信息,我们将通过强调一些重要因素和一般准则来努力提高您的怀孕经验。

  • 如果您的妊娠试验呈阳性,则必须进行孕激素检测,这一点很重要。 请询问何时将尽快获得该结果,并致电,因为您可能需要补充黄体酮。
  • 您应该在月经开始后两周或从阳性测试中进行扫描。 请在周一至周五的清晨(7:00 – 8:30 am)来。 在此扫描中,我们应该能够看到心跳。
  • 当您到达诊所时,请告知接待员您已怀孕,因为我们需要开始进行产前观察。 如果尚未服用叶酸(5毫克),请开始服用。 12周后,您选择的妇科医生将建议您还需要其他哪些补充剂。
  • 周末不会进行常规的怀孕扫描。
  • 继续使用以下药物,直到您下次与医生扫描为止。 注意:请在下次扫描时与医生讨论这些药物。
    • 糖/二甲双胍/文迪雅
    • 斯坦诺格罗
    • Disprin / Ecotrin
    • Cyclogest /宝石
  • 如果您的怀孕是由IVF治疗引起的,请参阅IVF手册以获取药物信息。

一般准则

饮食: 您应该间隔大约四个小时吃些小便餐。 这些常规饮食可防止您的血糖水平下降,并可以减少晨吐。 晚上空腹吃东西或吃点小东西,例如早上吃黑茶,会增加血糖水平。 为防止怀孕时发生便秘,请在日常饮食中加入新鲜水果和蔬菜。 每天喝六到八杯水,以防止尿路感染和缓解便秘。

行程: 我们在Medfem的政策是旅行安全。 注意伸展双腿,并至少每两个小时步行一次,以改善整个身体以及子宫的循环。 不建议使用抗疟药(请咨询旅行诊所)。 航空公司有一定的标准,规定一旦怀孕达到最后阶段(孕晚期),他们将允许谁旅行。 预订机票前请致电查询。

流血的: 在怀孕的前三个月(20%的患者)常出现斑点和轻度出血。 如果发生这种情况,请不要惊慌。 请第二天早上7:00(周末和公共假日7:30)来诊所。

紧急号码: 怀孕期间的腹部疼痛最常见的原因是子宫周围的韧带被拉长。 休息一段时间后,这种疼痛应减轻。 如果疼痛没有缓解或加重,您应在数小时后致电083 396 1693与医生联系。

交往: 不建议先与医生一起扫描。

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

Congratulations on your positive pregnancy test.  We hope this is the beginning of a lovely journey, but we also understand that it could leave you with new fears. Please feel free to discuss any questions with us.

All clients are routinely monitored at Medfem Fertility Clinic until 12 weeks of pregnancy. The first pregnancy scan generally occurs at six weeks of pregnancy. Thereafter scans are conducted every two weeks. Internal scans are carried out until the baby is big enough to be viewed by external scan, usually by 12 weeks of pregnancy.  

During your first scan at six weeks you can expect to see the pregnancy sac containing the early developing baby along with your baby’s heartbeat.

Important Points to Note

With this information we strive to enhance your pregnancy experience by highlighting some important factors and general guidelines. 

  • It is important that a progesterone level is done if your pregnancy test is positive.  Please ask when this result will be available soonest and phone in as you may need progesterone supplement.
  • You will require a scan two weeks after your period should have started or from your positive test.  Please come in the early morning (7:00 – 8:30 am) on Mondays to Fridays.  At this scan we should be able to see a heartbeat.
  • When you arrive at the clinic, please advise the receptionists that you are pregnant as we need to start your antenatal observations. Start taking the supplement, folic acid (5 mg) if you are not already on it.  After 12 weeks your gynaecologist of choice will advise you what other supplements you may need.
  • No routine pregnancy scans will be done on weekends.
  • Continue with the following medication until your next scan with doctor. NB: Please discuss these meds at your next scan with doctor.
    • Glucophage/Metformin/Avandia
    • Staminogro
    • Disprin/Ecotrin
    • Cyclogest/Gestone
  • If your pregnancy has resulted from IVF treatment please refer to IVF pamphlet for meds information.

General Guidelines

Diet: You should eat small and regular meals approximately four hours apart.  These regular meals prevent your blood sugar levels dropping and may reduce early morning sickness. Eating or drinking something small, for example black sweet tea first thing in the morning, will raise your blood sugar levels after the night’s fasting. To prevent constipation in pregnancy, include fresh fruit and vegetables in your daily diet.  Drink six to eight glasses of water daily to prevent urinary tract infections and ease constipation.

Travel: Our policy at Medfem is that travel is safe.  Take care to stretch your legs and walk at least every two hours to improve the circulation throughout your body and to the uterus. Antimalarials are not advised (please consult travel clinic). Airlines have certain criteria as to whom they will allow to travel once the pregnancy is reaching its final stages (third trimester). Phone to enquire before booking your ticket.

Bleeding: Spotting and mild bleeding is common in the first three months of pregnancy (20% of patients).  If this happens, do not panic. Please come to the clinic the following morning at 7:00 (weekends and public holidays at 7:30). 

Emergency Number: Abdominal pain in pregnancy is most commonly caused by ligaments around uterus being stretched.  This sort of pain should ease upon resting after a while. If the pain does not subside or becomes worse you should contact the doctor on 083 396 1693 after hours.

Intercourse: Not advised until first scan with doctor.

Spread the love