排卵诱导

什么是排卵诱导?

排卵诱导是一种旨在增加妇女在一个周期内排卵的卵的治疗方案。 卵巢对IVF和ICSI的刺激旨在产生许多卵以供收集(在通常排卵的女性中),而排卵诱导的目的是仅刺激未排卵的女性中的几个卵。 这种治疗方法最常用于患有多囊卵巢综合征(PCOS)的女性,这种疾病的特征是多个卵巢囊肿,不规则或缺乏时期以及高水平的男性(雄激素)激素。

在无刺激的周期(自然周期)中,女性通常每个月排卵一个卵。 女人的卵巢极少会在任何给定周期内自发释放2个卵,这可能导致异卵双胞胎。 在刺激的排卵周期中,目标是实现多卵泡生长和排卵-在一个周期中排卵多个卵。 当同时排卵数个卵时,受孕的可能性通常会急剧增加。

治疗方法是使用一个生育激素过程来刺激卵巢以产生成熟的卵泡,然后定时进行性交或人工授精(AI)/宫内授精(IUI)以与排卵相吻合。 但是,由于患有PCOS的女性通常对生育药物反应非常敏感,因此存在产生多个卵泡和多次怀孕的真正风险。 因此,必须定期进行超声波和激素测量监测,以确保仅发育一个或两个卵泡。

可以使用口服药物或注射药物进行促排卵,通常与宫腔内人工授精 (IUI) 结合使用。 可能受益于促排卵 / IUI 的患者是患有不明原因不孕症、PCOS、子宫内膜异位症和卵巢功能障碍的夫妇。 要成为促排卵的候选人,您必须有正常的子宫腔,至少有一个正常的输卵管,并且您的伴侣必须有正常的精子数量。 作为南非领先的生育中心之一,Medfem Fertility Clinic 以负责任和有效的方式成功地治疗了诱导排卵的候选患者。 这意味着我们采用安全但高效的刺激方案来实现高成功率,同时最大限度地降低高阶多胎妊娠(三胞胎或更多)的风险。

排卵诱导疗法适用于谁?

在以下情况下,排卵诱导可能会使您受益:

  • 您的排卵问题对简单的药物没有反应
    (例如克罗米芬片)。
  • 您有无法解释的不育症,并希望尝试排卵诱导疗法,以增加每个周期产生的卵子数量,从而增加受孕的机会。

注射生育药如何工作?

在自然的月经周期中,您会从垂体释放黄体生成素(LH)和促卵泡激素(FSH)。 这些激素刺激卵泡的生长-卵子生长在卵巢中的液体空间。 尽管每个月都有几个卵泡生长,但在自然周期中,只有一个卵泡成熟,足以排卵。

在排卵诱导中,完全不排卵的妇女通过注射来摄取促性腺激素(FSH和/或LH形式)以刺激一个或多个卵的生长。 在您的治疗期间,您的医生将通过血液检查和超声波仔细监视您。

治疗期间应该期待什么?

您的治疗通常从月经周期的第三或第四天开始,持续大约八到十天。 护士将教您和您的伴侣在家中如何打针。 您可能会有2至4个诊所预约进行血液检查和/或阴道超声检查,以监测您的反应并调整药物剂量。

您的约会将安排在7:30 am和9:00 am之间进行,并且在排卵时会更加频繁。 尽管每个女人都不同,但这是治疗周期时间表的一个示例:

当血液检查和超声检查显示有1-4个成熟卵泡时,我们的一名医生将开出第二种药物(hCG)触发排卵。 在最后一次注射后,通常您将排卵36至48小时。

hCG注射后大约24至36小时,您将进行宫内授精(IUI)。 这是通过将特殊准备的伴侣的精子样本通过子宫颈插入子宫,然后将其放置在子宫顶部的位置进行的,以使卵子受精的机会最大。 该过程仅需几分钟,并且应该相对简单。

排卵诱导效果如何?

通常,每个月都有20%到25%的健康,可生育的夫妇怀孕。 相反,不育夫妇的怀孕率通常在每月2%至10%之间。 诱导排卵通常会导致每个周期的妊娠率达到10%至20%,这取决于妇女的年龄,诊断和不孕持续时间。

在患有某些排卵障碍的女性中,排卵诱导治疗甚至可以使每月正常生育率恢复20%至25%。 如果您在前三个治疗周期内未怀孕,我们将与您讨论其他治疗方案。

我怎么知道我是否在排卵?

如果您的月经周期是规律的,那么几乎可以肯定是在排卵(与周期的长短无关)。 要估算排卵日,请从您的平均周期长度中减去14天。 因此,如果您的周期是28天,那么您将在14天排卵,但是如果您的周期较短,例如25天,则减去14天,您将在11天排卵。

尝试检测排卵时间时,有许多迹象需要寻找。

粘液:您可能会在阴道分泌物中发现准备排卵的时间。 在整个月经周期中,子宫颈或子宫开口会产生粘液。 就在排卵前,粘液变得清晰滑滑,看起来有点像生蛋清。 这种粘液有助于精子从阴道向上穿过子宫颈。

月经前症状:月经周期通常与腹胀,乳房胀痛和情绪变化等症状相关。 这些症状通常在排卵困难的女性(例如患有PDCO或子宫内膜异位的女性)中更为明显。

温度:排卵后,您的体温会上升,并在整个周期的剩余时间内保持较高的水平。 这是因为您的孕激素水平-有助于排卵和妊娠,有助于子宫的准备。 您将需要每天早晨测量体温。 记录温度两到三个月后,您有望看到一个规律并能够确定您的排卵日。 通常在排卵前一天,会有温度下降代表LH激增。 这是进行性交的好时机。 建议您在排卵日的前三天或四天进行性交,以最大程度地怀孕。

为什么我不排卵?

对于绝大多数女性来说,她们不排卵的原因是由于体内激素信号混乱,这意味着排卵不能以通常的方式发生。

垂体功能障碍是一个术语,用于描述一组排卵很少发生的疾病。 当完全不发生排卵(无排卵)且没有周期(闭经)时,使用垂体衰竭一词。 虽然没有该疾病的特定症状,但可能存在一些难以理解的常见特征。 这些可以包括:

  • 闭经(月经不足)
  • 月经周期不规则
  • 月经不频繁
  • 肥胖
  • 减肥过多
  • 体重增加过多
  • 面部和身体上的头发异常或过度生长
  • 粉刺

绝大多数有排卵问题的人都会经历闭经。 原发性闭经发生在未月经的16女孩中,通常是由于激素缺乏引起的。 继发性闭经发生在以前经期但已停止六个月以上的女性中。 这可能与以下内容一致:

  • 超重:超过理想体重的10到15%可能会引起排卵问题。 不排卵的女性体重减轻通常会导致正常过程恢复。 超重也与PCOS有关。
  • 多囊卵巢综合症:PCOS是一种卵在卵巢中成熟但没有释放到输卵管中,而是留在卵巢中并发展成囊肿的情况。
  • 子宫内膜异位症:子宫内膜异位症发生在通常排在子宫内部的组织在不属于子宫的其他部位(例如卵巢,输卵管和子宫外表面)生长时。 在卵巢上发现的子宫内膜异位也可以长大并形成囊肿,这可能会干扰排卵。
  • 过度运动/体重过轻:当女性进行剧烈运动,尤其是体重过低(小于理想体重的20%)时,排卵可能会停止。恢复中等运动量和营养可以恢复排卵。
  • 压力:丧亲之类的情绪压力和其他压力可能会损害妇女的健康和生育能力。
  • 卵巢衰竭:这可能是由于更年期提前而导致卵巢卵供应下降。
传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

What is ovulation induction?

Ovulation induction is a treatment protocol designed to increase the number of eggs that a woman ovulates in a cycle. Whereas ovarian stimulation for IVF and ICSI aims to produce many eggs for collection (in women who are usually ovulating), ovulation induction aims to stimulate just a couple of eggs in women who are not ovulating normally. The treatment is most often used in women with polycystic ovarian syndrome (PCOS), a condition characterised by multiple ovarian cysts, irregular or absent periods, and high levels of male (androgen) hormones.

In an unstimulated cycle (natural cycle), a woman typically ovulates a single egg each month. Very rarely, a woman’s ovaries may spontaneously release 2 eggs in any given cycle, which can lead to non-identical twins. In a stimulated ovulation cycle, the aim is to achieve multifollicular growth and ovulation – the ovulation of multiple eggs in one cycle. When several eggs are ovulated at once, the likelihood of conception often increases dramatically.

The treatment is a course of fertility hormones to stimulate the ovaries to produce a mature follicle, and then timed intercourse or Artificial Insemination (AI) / Intrauterine Insemination (IUI) to coincide with ovulation. But, because women with PCOS often react very sensitively to fertility drugs, there is a real risk of multiple follicle production and multiple pregnancies. Regular monitoring with ultrasound and hormone measurements is therefore necessary to ensure only one or two follicles are developing.

Ovulation induction may be performed using orally ingested medications or injectable medications, and is normally combined with intrauterine insemination (IUI). Patients who may benefit from ovulation induction/IUI are couples with unexplained infertility, PCOS, endometriosis, and ovarian dysfunction. To be a candidate for ovulation induction you must have a normal uterine cavity, at least one normal fallopian tube, and your partner must have a normal sperm count
 
As one of the leading fertility centres in South Africa, Medfem Fertility Clinic has been successfully treating candidate patients with ovulation induction in a responsible and effective manner. This means we employ safe but highly efficient stimulation protocols to achieve high success rates while minimising risks of higher-order multiple gestations (triplets or more). 

Who is ovulation induction therapy for?

Ovulation induction might benefit you if:

  • You have ovulation problems that have not responded to simpler medications
    (such as clomiphene tablets).
  • You have unexplained infertility and wish to try ovulation induction therapy in order to increase the number of eggs produced in each cycle – thus increasing the chance of conception.

How do injectable fertility drugs work?

During a natural menstrual cycle, you release luteinizing hormone (LH) and follicle stimulating hormone (FSH) from the pituitary gland. These hormones stimulate the growth of a follicle – the fluid space in the ovary where the egg grows. Although several follicles grow each month, in a natural cycle only one becomes mature enough to ovulate its egg.

In ovulation induction, women who do not ovulate at all take gonadotropins (forms of FSH and/or LH) by injection to stimulate the growth of one or more eggs. During your treatment, your doctor will carefully monitor you with blood tests and ultrasounds.

What should I expect during treatment?

Your treatment usually starts on day three or four of your menstrual cycle and lasts approximately eight to ten days. A nurse will teach you and your partner how to give the injections at home. You will likely have two to four clinic appointments for blood tests and/or vaginal ultrasounds to monitor your response and adjust your medication dose.

Your appointments will be scheduled between 7:30 am and 9:00 am, and will become more frequent toward the time of ovulation. Although each woman is different, this is an example of a treatment cycle schedule:

When the blood tests and ultrasounds indicate one to four mature follicles, one of our doctors will prescribe a second medication (hCG) to trigger ovulation. You will usually ovulate 36 to 48 hours after this final injection.

Approximately 24 to 36 hours after the hCG injection, you will have an intrauterine insemination (IUI). This is accomplished by inserting a specially prepared sample of your partner’s sperm through the cervix and placing it near the top of your uterus where it has the best chance of fertilising an egg. The procedure takes only a few minutes and should be relatively painless.

How successful is ovulation induction?

Typically, 20% to 25% of healthy, fertile couples become pregnant each month they try. In contrast, the pregnancy rate among couples with infertility is usually between 2% to 10% per month. Ovulation induction usually produces pregnancy rates of 10% to 20% per cycle, depending on a woman’s age, diagnosis, and duration of infertility.

Among women with certain ovulatory disorders, ovulation induction treatment may even restore normal fertility rates of 20% to 25% per month. If you do not become pregnant within the first three treatment cycles we will discuss other treatment options with you.

How do I know if I’m ovulating?

If you are having regular menstrual cycles, you are almost certainly ovulating (regardless of the length of the cycle). To estimate the day of ovulation, subtract 14 days from your average cycle length. So if your cycles are 28 days, you will ovulate on day 14, but if your cycles are shorter e.g. 25 days, by subtracting 14 days, you will ovulate on day 11. 

There are a number of signs to look for when trying to detect your ovulation time. 

Mucus: you might notice a chance in your vaginal secretions about the time you are ready to ovulate. Throughout the menstrual cycle, the cervix or opening of the uterus produces mucus. Just before ovulation the mucus becomes clear and slippery and looks a little like raw egg white. This mucus helps the sperm to make its way up the vagina and through the cervix.

Pre-menstrual symptoms: The menstrual cycle is often associated with symptoms such as abdominal bloating, breast tenderness and mood changes. These symptoms can often be more pronounced in women who are having problems ovulating, such as those with PDCO or endometriosis. 

Temperature: After ovulation your temperature increases and remains higher for the rest of the cycle. This is because your progesterone levels – which help prepare the uterus for implantation and pregnancy – increase with ovulation. You will need to take your temperature every morning. After two to three months of recording your temperature you will hopefully see a pattern and be able to determine your ovulation day. Usually the day before ovulation there is a dip in the temperature which represents the LH surge. This is a good time to have intercourse. It is recommended that you have intercourse three or four days prior and on the day of your ovulation day in order to maximise your likelihood of becoming pregnant. 

Why am I not ovulating?

For the vast majority of women the reason they are not ovulating is because of confused hormonal signals from the body which means that ovulation cannot occur in the usual way. 

Pituitary dysfunction is a term used to describe a group of disorders in which ovulation occurs on an infrequent basis. The term pituitary failure is used when ovulation fails to occur at all (anovulation) and there are no periods (amenorrhoea). While there are no specific symptoms of the disorder, there might be some associated features that are common to people have trouble conceiving. These can include:

  • Amenorrhoea (lack of menstruation)
  • Irregular menstrual cycles
  • Infrequent menstruation
  • Obesity
  • Excessive weight loss
  • Excessive weight gain
  • Abnormal or excessive hair growth on the face and body
  • Acne

The vast majority of people with ovulation issues experience amenorrohoea. Primary amenorrhoea occurs in girls under 16 who have not yet menstruated, and is usually due to a hormone deficiency. Secondary amenorrhoea occurs in women who have previously menstruated but have stopped for more than six months. This can coincide with:

  • Being overweight: Being just 10 to 15% over your ideal body weights can contribute ot the risk of ovulation problems. Weight lost in women who do not ovulate will often cause the normal process to resume. Being overweight is also linked to PCOS. 
  • Polycystic ovarian syndrome: PCOS is a condition where eggs mature in the ovaries but are not released into the fallopian tubes and instead they remain in the ovaries and develop into cysts. 
  • Endometriosis: Endometriosis occurs when the tissue that normally lines the inside of the uterus grows in other places of your body where it doesn’t belong, such as on the ovaries, fallopian tubes and the outside surface of the uterus. Endometriosis found on the ovary can also grow larger and form cysts which can interfere with ovulation. 
  • Excessive exercise/being underweight: When a woman exercises heavily and particularly if her body weight is low (less than 20% of your ideal body weight, ovulation may stop. Ovulation can be restored by returning to moderate exercise and nutrition. 
  • Stress: Emotional and other stress such as bereavement can take a toll on a woman’s health and her fertility. 
  • Ovarian failure: This results in loss of egg supply from the ovary possibly as a result of early menopause.
Spread the love