国际患者信息

Medfem 生育诊所以帮助来自世界各地的患者怀孕而自豪。 凭借出色的辅助生殖技术 (ART) 和第三方生殖成功率以及最先进的设施,Medfem Fertility Clinic 作为领先的生育诊所赢得了巨大的国际吸引力。 我们是一家卓越中心,以非常实惠的价格为国际患者提供世界一流的治疗和优质的不孕不育套餐。

由于大多数生育治疗(卵子捐赠,妊娠代孕,IVF,ICSI)都需要在Medfem生育力诊所对多方(卵子捐赠机构/卵子捐赠者,妊娠代孕,预定的父母,药房,法律顾问等)之间进行仔细的监控和协调我们认识到,使您的体验尽可能简单和简单对成功取得成功至关重要。 因此,我们的诊所拥有一支专业的专业人员团队,从流程的开始到结束,每位患者/每对夫妇都经过精心挑选,以确保他们的经验是积极的。

Medfem生育诊所位于约翰内斯堡的中心地带,毗邻奥利弗·坦博国际机场(Oliver Tambo International Airport),欢迎来自世界各地的异地患者。 病人已经从澳大利亚,英国和欧洲,非洲和美国等地前往我们的诊所多年了。 一年四季都有宜人的气候,世界一流的景点和野生动物园目的地琳琅满目,人们不难理解为什么世界级的非洲城市约堡(Joburg)会同样吸引旅行者和生育能力患者。 患者可以利用约翰内斯堡的好天气来享受野生动物园之旅,山脉,高尔夫球场,历史和考古遗址,餐厅,购物中心以及许多当地的温泉和游戏小屋。


我们与其他目的地有何不同?

  • 30多年的经验,16 000 +婴儿出生,4领先的生育专家,6专家胚胎学家
  • 我们的专家在生育治疗方面拥有比南非任何其他诊所更多的综合经验。 我们生育专家的综合经验累积了超过100年的知识。
  • 我们是世界知名的生育诊所,也是生育治疗管理的领导者——我们的成功率可与世界上最好的诊所相媲美。
  • 我们是非洲最大,最成功的生育诊所之一,拥有一支由56员工组成的团队来照顾我们的客户。
  • 我们的诊所是一个温暖、热情和舒适的环境。 现场生育护理所需的一切。
  • 我们是一家以在多个国际期刊上发表私人执业研究而自豪的诊所。
  • 我们将您放在我们护理的中心。

护理质量

南非的不孕症行业由 SASREG 监控。 这可确保服务受到监控、一致、标准化和集成。 Medfem 生育诊所是 SASREG 认可的诊所。 我们对质量的奉献确保我们的客户得到最好的照顾和最好的结果。

南非长期以来一直以提供尖端程序而闻名。 1967 年,克里斯蒂安·巴纳德 (Christiaan Barnard) 博士在开普敦进行了世界上第一次成功的心脏移植手术,创造了历史。 从那时起,南非一直以高质量的医学研究和治疗闻名于世。

我们自己的 van Schouwenburg 博士于 1983 年在泰格伯格医院与克鲁格教授一起在南非进行了第一次试管婴儿。

我如何开始使用?

您的第一步是与我们的诊所取得联系,与我们的一名获得董事会认证的生殖内分泌不孕症专家进行咨询。 请致电我们的诊所 +27 (11) 463 2244 或发送电子邮件至 info@medfem.co.za 安排您的咨询。

您的第一步是与我们的诊所取得联系,与我们的一名获得董事会认证的生殖内分泌不孕症专家进行咨询。 请致电我们的诊所 +27 (11) 463 2244 或发送电子邮件至 info@medfem.co.za 安排您的咨询。

与顾问会面之前,您必须填写我们的新患者表格。 请按照 欢迎礼包表格 并确保在初次咨询之前收集所有这些信息。 您还需要完成 Cover Sheet 文档。 您可以通过 +27 (11) 463 1875 将这些文件传真给我们,发送电子邮件至 info@medfem.co.za,或在咨询当天随身携带。 可在此处查看有关初步咨询费用的信息。

接下来会发生什么?

在仔细评估您的个案和生育治疗需求以及任何过去的治疗周期和诊断测试后,我们的一位专门专家将为您制定定制的治疗计划。

从药物订购到创建治疗日历,再到协调监护访问,您的治疗的所有方面都将由我们的员工处理。 对于第三方繁殖(卵子捐赠,代孕),我们的团队将确保代表您进行所有适当的卵子供体和代孕筛查。

我们的工作人员将通过电话和电子邮件来确保您不断了解您的治疗情况。

我什么时候去约翰内斯堡?

国际患者可以选择仅在约翰内斯堡的我们机构进行部分或全部生育治疗。 可以在您所在国家/地区的本地诊所进行某些周期监测访问,而最终监测和卵子取回/胚胎移植的关键最后步骤仍要在我们的工厂中完成,通常在约翰内斯堡停留不超过7天。 另外,患者可以选择与我们一起完成整个护理,包括每日注射(从监控访问到取卵/胚胎移植)(通常需要在约翰内斯堡停留三至四周)。

安排去约翰内斯堡的旅行

如果您需要签证才能前往南非,那么您需要申请医疗签证。 一旦您与我们的一位顾问安排了第一次约会,您就可以向以下机构索取签证批准函 ivfreception@medfem.co.za. 请向我们提供您在信中包含的丈夫和妻子或伴侣的全名和护照号码以及您的联系方式,即电子邮件地址等。这封信将说明疾病的性质,即医疗机构的可用空间、医疗的估计费用、疾病是否可治疗或可治愈、治疗时间表以及在南非的预期治疗期限。 以下内政部网站链接可为您提供更多信息 http://www.dha.gov.za/index.php/types-of-visas.

在家中持续护理

在您返回祖国后,我们将继续提供持续的支持和关怀。 在您完成我们的治疗后,我们将提供一份完整的医疗记录副本,以及一封写给您当地的主管医生的信,其中详细说明了所进行的治疗。 到家后两周内,您将进行妊娠验血,然后再次与您的生育专家交谈。 与您的生育护士就持续护理进行交流是有益的,也是值得鼓励的。

在您的初始周期中未使用的多余胚胎可能会被冷冻,并在以后用于额外的冷冻胚胎移植,从而增加您怀孕的机会。

参观约翰内斯堡

约翰内斯堡是一座美丽的历史名城,每个季节都有欢乐的来访。 如果您要去约翰内斯堡,请查看以下网站,了解您在这里活动和参加的景点。

访问约堡
豪登旅游
约堡网

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

Medfem Fertility Clinic prides itself in helping patients from around the world in achieving pregnancies. With fantastic assisted reproductive technology (ART) and third party reproduction success rates, and state-of-the-art facilities, Medfem Fertility Clinic has gained vast international appeal as a leading fertility clinic. We are a centre of excellence that offers world-class treatments and excellent infertility packages to international patients at highly affordable rates.

As most fertility treatments (egg donation, gestational surrogacy, IVF, ICSI) involve careful monitoring and coordination between multiple parties (egg donation agencies/egg donors, gestational surrogates, the intended parents, pharmacies, legal consultants, and more) at Medfem Fertility Clinic we recognise that making your experience as simple and uncomplicated as possible is of paramount importance for a successful outcome. As such, our clinic has a dedicated team of professionals assigned to each patient/couple from the beginning to the very end of the process to ensure their experience is a positive one.

Centrally located in Johannesburg, Medfem Fertility Clinic is within easy proximity to the Oliver Tambo International Airport and welcomes out-of-area patients from across the globe. Patients have been travelling to our clinic for many years from locations such as Australia, the UK and Europe, across Africa, and the USA. Boasting a year-round idyllic climate, and a dazzling array of world-class attractions and safari destinations, it’s easy to see why Joburg, a world class African city, would appeal to travellers and fertility patients alike. Patients can take advantage of Johannesburg’s great weather to enjoy safari trips, mountains, golf courses, historical and archaeological sites, restaurants, shopping centres and the many local spa’s and game lodges.


What differentiates us from other destinations?

  • 30 years of experience, 16 000+ Babies Born, 4 leading fertility specialists, 6 expert embryologists
  • Our specialists have more combined experience in fertility treatment than any other clinic in South Africa. The combined experience of our fertility specialists adds up to over 100 years of knowledge.
  • We are a world renowned fertility clinic and leaders in the management of fertility treatments – our success rates compare with the best clinics in the world.
  • We are one of the largest and most successful fertility clinics in Africa with a team of 56 staff members caring for our clients.
  • Our clinic is a warm, welcoming and comfortable environment. Everything needed for fertility care in on-site.
  • We are a clinic that prides ourselves in publishing private practice research in multiple international journals.
  • We keep YOU at the centre of our care.

Quality of care

The infertility industry in South Africa is monitored by SASREG. This ensures that services are monitored, consistent, standardised and integrated. Medfem Fertility Clinic is a SASREG accredited clinic. Our devotion to quality ensures our clients receive the best care and best results possible.

South Africa has long since had a reputation for providing cutting edge procedures. In 1967, Dr Christiaan Barnard made history by performing the world’s first successful heart transplant in Cape Town. Since then, South Africa has continued to be a player known for quality medical research and treatments world-wide. Our very own Dr. Van Schouwenburg performed the first IVF in South Africa in 1983 with Prof Kruger at Tygerberg hospital.

How do I get started?

Your first step is to get in touch with our clinic to set up a consultation with one of our board certified reproductive endocrinology infertility specialists. Please call our clinic at +27 (11) 463 2244 or email us at info@medfem.co.za to schedule your consultation.

Before you meet with a consultant, you must complete our new patient forms. Please follow the instructions on the Welcome Pack Form and ensure you gather all of this information prior to your initial consultation. You also need to complete the Cover Sheet document. You may fax these documents to us on +27 (11) 463 1875, email to info@medfem.co.za, or bring along with you on the day of your consultation. Information on the fee for the initial consultation can be viewed here.

What happens next?

Upon a careful evaluation of your individual case and fertility treatment needs and any past treatment cycles and diagnostic tests, a customised treatment plan will be formulated for you by one of our dedicated specialists.

All aspects of your treatment, from ordering of medications, to creating a treatment calendar, to coordinating monitoring visits will be handled by our staff. In the case of third-party reproduction (egg donation, gestational surrogacy), our team will make sure all appropriate screening of egg donors and surrogates, are handled on your behalf.

Our staff will make sure you are constantly well informed about your treatments through telephone and e-mail correspondences.

When do I travel to Johannesburg?

International patients may choose to have only part of or every aspect of their fertility treatment take place at our facility in Johannesburg. Certain cycle monitoring visits can be done at local clinics in your home country, with the crucial last steps of final monitoring and egg retrieval/embryo transfer left to be completed at our facilities, typically requiring no more than a seven day stay in Johannesburg. Alternatively, patients may choose to have their entire care including daily injections (from monitoring visits to egg retrieval/embryo transfer) completed with us (typically requiring a three-four week stay in Johannesburg).

Arranging Travel to Johannesburg

If you require a visa to travel to South Africa then you will need to apply for a Medical Treatment Visa. Once you have scheduled your first appointment with one of our consultants you can request a visa approval letter from ivfreception@medfem.co.za. Please provide us with your full names and passport numbers for both husband and wife or partner/s to include in the letter as well as your contact details i.e. e-mail address, etc. This letter will indicate the nature of the ailment, that space is available at the medical institution, the estimated costs of medical treatment, whether or not the disease or ailment is treatable or curable, the treatment schedule; and the period of intended treatment in South Africa. The following Department of Home Affairs website link can provide you with additional information http://www.dha.gov.za/index.php/types-of-visas

Ongoing care at home

After you return to your home country, we continue to provide ongoing support and care. We’ll provide a full copy of your medical record on completion of your treatment with us, along with a letter for your local supervising physician detailing the treatment undertaken. Within two weeks of arriving home you will have a pregnancy blood test and then talk with your fertility specialist again. Communication with your fertility nurse/s regarding ongoing care is beneficial and encouraged.

Excess embryos not used during your initial cycle may be frozen and used for an additional frozen embryo transfer at a later time, increasing your chance of achieving a pregnancy.

Visiting Johannesburg

Johannesburg is a beautiful historic city and a joy to visit in every season. If you are travelling to Johannesburg, have a look at the following websites for activities and attractions to attend while you are here.

http://www.joburgtourism.com/
http://www.gauteng.net/
http://www.joburg.org.za/index.php?option=com_content&Itemid=162&id=803&lang=en&task=view

Spread the love