肌瘤手术

子宫肌瘤是良性(非癌性)生长,生长在子宫内膜以下,子宫壁内或子宫外,通常在生育年期出现。 肌瘤在女性生殖期非常普遍。 子宫肌瘤从子宫平滑肌组织发育而来。 单个细胞反复分裂,最终形成不同于附近组织的牢固的橡胶状团块。 子宫肌瘤的生长方式各不相同–它们可以缓慢或快速生长,或者可以保持相同大小。 有些肌瘤会经历生长突增,有些可能会自行缩小。

肌瘤的大小范围从人眼无法察觉的幼苗到可以使子宫变形和扩大的庞大肿块,可以是单个或多个。

许多女性没有子宫肿瘤或肌瘤的症状。 但是对于另一些人来说,这些肌瘤会导致月经过多,经期延长或异常,骨盆压力或疼痛,子宫出血,尿频,腰酸或腿痛,性交疼痛和不孕症。

子宫肿瘤的手术可能涉及切除整个子宫-被称为子宫切除术。 尽管子宫切除术是一种去除肌瘤的行之有效的方法,但它并不是每个女性的最佳选择。 如果您希望以后怀孕,则可能需要考虑子宫切除术的替代方案,例如子宫肌瘤切除术。 在子宫肌瘤切除术期间,外科医生会切除肌瘤,但不会切除子宫。

可能增加女性罹患肌瘤风险的因素:

  • 年龄。 随着女性年龄的增长,肌瘤变得越来越普遍,尤其是在30和40绝经期。 绝经后,肌瘤通常会收缩。
  • 家史。 有肌瘤的家庭成员会增加您的风险。 如果一个女人的母亲患有肌瘤,那么患肌瘤的风险大约是平均水平的三倍。
  • 种族血统。 非洲妇女比白人妇女更容易产生肌瘤。
  • 肥胖。 超重的女性患肌瘤的风险更高。 对于非常沉重的女性,风险是平均水平的两到三倍。
  • 饮食习惯。 多吃红肉与肌瘤的风险增加有关。 多吃绿色蔬菜似乎可以保护女性免于发生肌瘤。

测试与诊断

子宫肌瘤通常在常规的骨盆检查中发现。 可能会感觉到子宫形状不规则,表明存在肌瘤。 如果您有子宫肌瘤的症状,我们可以下令进行这些检查:

  • 超声波。 超声波使用声波获取子宫的图像,以确认诊断并绘制和测量肌瘤。
  • 磁共振成像(MRI)。 这项影像学检查可以显示肌瘤的大小和位置,识别不同类型的肿瘤并帮助确定合适的治疗方案。
  • 宫腔造影。 子宫超声检查使用无菌生理盐水使子宫腔扩张,从而更容易获取子宫腔和子宫内膜的图像。 尽管传统超声检查结果正常,但如果您的月经出血多,该检查可能会有用。
  • 子宫输卵管造影术。 子宫输卵管造影术(HSG)使用一种染料在X射线图像上突出子宫腔和输卵管。 除了揭示肌瘤,它还可以帮助我们确定您的输卵管是否打开。
  • 宫腔镜检查。 为此,我们通过子宫颈将一盏小型照明的望远镜(称为宫腔镜)插入子宫颈。 然后,我们将盐水注入子宫,扩大子宫腔,这使我们能够检查子宫壁和输卵管的开口。
  • 腹腔镜检查:将长而细的镜插入肚脐内或肚脐附近的微小切口中。 示波器具有强光和照相机。 这使我们可以在手术过程中在监视器上查看子宫和其他器官。 也可以制作照片。

手术

手术治疗选择包括:

  • 肌瘤切除术或肌瘤切除术。 对于希望保持生育能力的女性,子宫肌瘤切除术是手术选择。 如果子宫肌瘤在子宫内,这可能会增加您生孩子的机会,并防止受精卵植入子宫。 去除子宫其他部位的肌瘤可能不会增加您怀孕的机会。 使用通过阴道和子宫颈插入子宫的器械或腹腔镜或宫腔镜将肌瘤去除。
  • 子宫切除术或子宫切除术。 仅建议没有未来怀孕计划的女性使用。 子宫切除术是唯一可防止肌瘤再生的肌瘤治疗方法。 它提高了许多妇女的生活质量。

子宫肌瘤切除术或子宫切除术可通过腹腔镜检查通过一个或多个小切口,通过阴道或通过较大的腹部切口(切口)进行。 该方法取决于您的状况,包括子宫中何处生长,子宫肌瘤的大小以及哪种类型的肌瘤,以及您是否希望怀孕。

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

Uterine fibroids are benign (non-cancerous) growths that grow underneath the uterine lining, inside the uterine wall or outside the uterus, and often appear during childbearing years. Fibroids are very common in women during their reproductive years. Uterine fibroids develop from the smooth muscular tissue of the uterus. A single cell divides repeatedly, eventually creating a firm, rubbery mass distinct from nearby tissue. The growth patterns of uterine fibroids vary – they may grow slowly or rapidly, or they may remain the same size. Some fibroids go through growth spurts, and some may shrink on their own.

Fibroids range in size from seedlings, undetectable by the human eye, to bulky masses that can distort and enlarge the uterus, and can be single or multiple. 

Many women don’t feel any symptoms with uterine tumours or fibroids. But for others, these fibroids can cause excessive menstrual bleeding, prolonged or abnormal periods, pelvic pressure or pain, uterine bleeding, frequent urination, backache or leg pains, pain during sex, and infertility. 

Surgery for uterine tumours can involve removing the entire uterus – known as a hysterectomy. While a hysterectomy is a proven way to get rid of fibroids, it may not be the best choice for every woman. If you hope to later become pregnant, you may want to consider alternatives to hysterectomy like a myomectomy. During a myomectomy, surgeons remove the fibroids but not your uterus.

Factors that can increase a woman’s risk of developing fibroids:

  • Age. Fibroids become more common as women age, especially during the 30’s and 40’s through menopause. After menopause, fibroids usually shrink.
  • Family history. Having a family member with fibroids increases your risk. If a woman’s mother had fibroids, her risk of having them is about three times higher than average.
  • Ethnic origin. African women are more likely to develop fibroids than white women.
  • Obesity. Women who are overweight are at higher risk for fibroids. For very heavy women, the risk is two to three times greater than average.
  • Eating habits. Eating a lot of red meat is linked with a higher risk of fibroids. Eating plenty of green vegetables seems to protect women from developing fibroids.

Tests and diagnosis

Uterine fibroids are frequently found during a routine pelvic exam. Irregularities in the shape of your uterus may be felt, suggesting the presence of fibroids. If you have symptoms of uterine fibroids, we may order these tests: 

  • Ultrasound. An ultrasound uses sound waves to get a picture of your uterus to confirm the diagnosis and to map and measure fibroids. 
  • Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI). This imaging test can show the size and location of fibroids, identify different types of tumours and help determine appropriate treatment options.
  • Hysterosonography. A hysterosonography uses sterile saline to expand the uterine cavity, making it easier to get images of the uterine cavity and endometrium. This test may be useful if you have heavy menstrual bleeding despite normal results from traditional ultrasound.
  • Hysterosalpingography. Hysterosalpingography (HSG) uses a dye to highlight the uterine cavity and fallopian tubes on X-ray images. In addition to revealing fibroids, it can help us to determine if your fallopian tubes are open. 
  • Hysteroscopy. For this, we insert a small, lighted telescope called a hysteroscope through your cervix into your uterus. We then inject saline into your uterus, expanding the uterine cavity which allows us to examine the walls of your uterus and the openings of your fallopian tubes.
  • Laparoscopy: A long thin scope is inserted into a tiny incision made in or near the navel. The scope has a bright light and a camera. This allows us to view the uterus and other organs on a monitor during the procedure. Pictures also can be made.

Surgery

Surgical treatment options include:

  • Myomectomy, or fibroid removal. A myomectomy is the surgical option of choice for women who want to retain their fertility. This may improve your chances of having a baby if the fibroid is inside the uterus and prevents a fertilised egg from implanting in the uterus. Removing fibroids in other locations of the uterus may not improve your chances of becoming pregnant. Fibroids are removed using instruments inserted through the vagina and cervix into the uterus, or by laparoscopy or hysteroscopy.
  • Hysterectomy, or uterus removal. This is only recommended for women who have no future pregnancy plans. Hysterectomy is the only fibroid treatment that prevents regrowth of fibroids. It improves quality of life for many women. 

Myomectomy or hysterectomy can be done through one or more small incisions using laparoscopy, through the vagina, or through a larger abdominal cut (incision). The method depends on your condition, including where, how big, and what type of fibroid is growing in the uterus and whether you hope to become pregnant.

Spread the love