咨询与支持

许多女性和男性将不孕症和 IVF 治疗描述为“情绪过山车”。 不孕症及其治疗可能会在情感上、身体上和经济上造成很大压力。 在 Medfem 生育诊所,我们知道不孕经历的生理需求和情绪起伏会影响家庭、工作和家庭生活。

这是一条人们可能没有预料到或设想过的道路,虽然有很多理由充满希望,但治疗过程也可能在情感上受到考验。 我们患者的整体健康是生育治疗的一个重要方面,我们鼓励我们的患者利用我们开发的许多资源来解决他们在旅程中可能遇到的情感需求。 即使怀有最好的意图,您和/或您的伴侣也可能需要来自外部来源的支持,以帮助您克服在生育治疗过程中可能出现的挑战和障碍。

在不育治疗期间感到不知所措是正常的,但是您可以做很多事情来帮助您应对。 我们鼓励合作伙伴互相支持,共同参与治疗过程。 您可能还会发现建立一个支持您的情况的支持性朋友和家人的网络很有帮助。

在 Medfem 生育诊所,我们提供多种支持资源。 我们坚信,我们不仅在治疗不孕症,还在治疗人类。 我们努力解决面临不孕不育挑战的个人和夫妇必须解决的医疗问题,我们还努力解决整个人的福祉。

除了与您的专家和护士交谈外,我们还鼓励您利用我们的常驻心理学家曼迪·罗德里格斯 (Mandy Rodrigues) 提供的支持,他长期以来专门帮助夫妻应对生育问题。 Mandy 将与您合作,帮助您学习应对压力、管理 IVF 周期以及培养与伴侣的关系的策略。 研究表明,减轻压力对心理健康非常有益,也可能使接受生育治疗的人受孕。

在您的生育治疗期间,您可能会面临许多障碍和挑战。 当您情绪激动时,做出决定可能会很艰难。 但是您的决定会对您、您的伴侣和您未来的孩子产生影响。 专家咨询可以帮助您从一个好的地方做出明智和理性的决定。 众所周知,接受生育治疗会对患者产生社会、情感、短期和长期心理影响,特别是对于那些反复失败的周期或面临不得不使用卵子或精子捐赠者或代孕母亲的人. 医学研究表明,减轻压力可以解释更高的怀孕率。 压力不仅会抑制受孕能力,而且无法受孕的持续失望也会加剧个人或夫妇的压力水平。 虽然我们并不是说咨询是一种神奇的治疗方法,但我们非常确定与训练有素的专业人士合作帮助您度过这段痛苦的旅程会带来积极的好处。

曼迪·罗德里格斯(临床心理学家)

曼迪·罗德里格斯 (Mandy Rodrigues) 是私人执业的临床心理学家。 她在不孕不育领域工作了 XNUMX 年,与个人、团体和夫妻一起工作。 她的研究涉及研究压力与不孕症之间的关系,最终形成了一个在线压力管理课程,并与人合着了一本名为“时间紧迫完美主义压力与您的健康”的书。 这项研究的结果已在国际上发表并得到认可。 更多信息可在 www.timeurgency.com.

她与个人(及其配偶)一起努力应对他们的生育过程,包括做出捐卵和代孕等决定; 这可能包括配偶。 她为接受试管婴儿的夫妇提供支持,并评估开始捐赠计划的捐赠者。

十年来,她一直参与高等法院代理人和预期父母的法医评估,并在一个多学科团队中为这些评估工作。 她还为桑顿诊所的新生儿科提供咨询,专门从事悲伤和产后抑郁症的管理。

她出现在许多杂志和许多关于不孕症、由此产生的情感后果和旅程管理的电视节目中。 这是她热衷于经历几次流产和试管婴儿手术以拥有自己的孩子的旅程。

要与Medfem生育诊所的心理学家Many Rodrigues预约,请致电+ 27(11)463 2244。

推荐阅读:

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

Infertility and IVF treatment have been described by many women and men as an ‘emotional rollercoaster’. Infertility and the treatment thereof can be very stressful emotionally, physically and financially. At Medfem Fertility Clinic, we know that the physical demands and emotional ups and downs of the infertility experience can impact life at home, at work and with family.

This is a path that one likely did not anticipate or envisage and, while there is much reason for hope, the treatment process can also be emotionally trying. The overall well-being of our patients is a crucial aspect of fertility treatment, and we encourage our patients to take advantage of the many resources we have developed to address the emotional needs they may have as a part of their journey. Even with all the best intentions, you and/or your partner might need support from an outside source to help you overcome the challenges and hurdles that may arise during the course of your fertility treatment.

 

It is normal to feel overwhelmed during infertility treatments, but there are many things you can do that can help you cope. We encourage partners to be supportive of each other and to participate in the treatment process together. You may also find it helpful to develop a network of supportive friends and family who are sympathetic to your situation.

At Medfem Fertility Clinic we offer a number of support resources. We truly believe that we are not just treating infertility, we are treating human beings. We strive to address both the medical issues that individuals and couples facing the challenge of infertility have to deal with, and we also strive to address the well-being of the whole individual.

In addition to talking to your specialists and nurses, we also encourage you to use the support provided by our resident psychologist Mandy Rodrigues who has long specialised in helping couples cope with fertility issues. Mandy will work with you to help you learn strategies for dealing with stress, managing your IVF cycle, and nurturing your relationship with your partner. Studies have shown that stress reduction can be highly beneficial to mental well being and may also enable conception in those undergoing fertility treatments.

During the course of your fertility treatments you may be faced by many hurdles and challenges. Decision making can be tough when you are feeling emotional. But what you decide can have an impact on you, your partner, and your future child. Expert counselling can help you to make informed and rational decisions from a good place. Undergoing fertility treatment is known to have a social, emotional, short and long term psychological impact on patients, especially for those with repeated failed cycles or those faced with the possibility of having to use egg or sperm donors, or surrogate mothers. Medical studies have shown that the reduction of stress can account for higher pregnancy rates. Not only does stress inhibit the ability to conceive, but the constant disappointment of not being able to conceive compounds an individual or a couple’s stress levels. While we are not suggesting that counselling is a magic cure, we are very sure of the positive benefits of working with a trained professional to help you through this harrowing journey.

Mandy Rodrigues (clinical psychologist)

Mandy Rodrigues is a clinical psychologist in private practice. She has been involved in the field of infertility for eighteen years, working with individuals, groups and couples. Her research has involved looking at the relationship between stress and infertility, culminating in an on-line stress management course and the co-authoring of a book entitled “Time Urgency Perfectionism Stress and Your health.” The findings in this research have been presented and recognised internationally. Further information is available at www.timeurgency.com/

She works with individuals (and their spouses) in trying to deal with their fertility journey including making decisions like egg donation, and surrogacy; and this might include the spouse. She offers support for couples going through IVF, and assesses donors embarking on donor programs.

She has been involved in the forensic assessment of surrogates and Intended Parents for the High Court for ten years, and works within a multi-disciplinary team for these assessments. She also consults to the neonatal unit at Sandton Clinic and specialises in the management of grief and post partum depression.

She has appeared in numerous magazines and on numerous television programs with regard to infertility, the emotional consequences thereof and the management of the journey. It is a journey she is passionate about having gone though a number of miscarriages and IVF procedures to have her own children.

To book an appointment with Many Rodrigues, Psychologist, Medfem Fertility Clinic, call +27 (11) 463 2244.

Recommended Reading:

 

Spread the love