先天性子宫异常

有时,不孕的原因可归因于子宫或出生后发生的先天性畸形(出生缺陷)。 先天性和获得性子宫异常都是不孕,反复妊娠流产的重要原因,并可能在进行足月妊娠时造成困难。

Medfem生育诊所的医生是子宫异常诊断和治疗的专家。 通过使用诸如子宫输卵管造影术(HSG)和经阴道超声检查等先进成像技术,育龄妇女可以更轻松地发现患者子宫异常。

通常,先天性畸形从出生就出现,被称为穆勒畸形,发生在胎儿形成子宫时。 子宫从称为苗勒氏组织的特殊类型的组织发育而来。 在胚胎发育过程中,雌性胎儿实际上从两个小子宫开始-每个肾脏附近一个。 随着胎儿的发育,每个子宫向着最终成为阴道的组织向下迁移,并向患者身体的中部迁移,并从另一侧与子宫融合。 在正常情况下,两个子宫相连的壁(从子宫底部到顶部)会完全吸收,从而形成三角形的子宫腔。 这种发展的任何变化都可能导致穆勒异常。

最常见的穆勒异常包括:

  • 分隔子宫:分隔子宫是指子宫内部被肌肉壁或纤维壁(隔壁)分隔开的地方。 隔膜可能只延伸到子宫的一部分(部分分隔子宫),也可能延伸到子宫颈(完整的分隔子宫。在45名妇女中大约有一名妇女受到影响(Chan等2011a)。
  • 双角子宫:双角子宫(有两个“角”的子宫)是最常见的先天性子宫异常。 子宫不是梨形,而是心形,顶部有深凹痕。 由于其形状,它被称为有两个角的子宫。 这意味着婴儿的成长空间要比正常形状的子宫要小。 据认为,在200名女性中,只有不到一名女性患有双角子宫(Chan等,2011a)。
  • 单角子宫:当形成子宫的组织不能正常发育时,即发生单角子宫(一个带有“角”的子宫)。 这是一种非常罕见的疾病,仅影响1,000位妇女中的一名。 单角子宫仅是正常子宫大小的一半,女性只有一根输卵管。 但是,她通常有两个卵巢,但通常只有一个会连接到子宫。
  • Didelphic子宫:当女性有两个独立的子宫体,每个子宫体带有子宫颈时,就会出现这种情况。 患有这种畸形的妇女通常不会明显增加怀孕的难度,但是她们早产,臀位分娩和流产的风险可能更高。 它影响大约350位女性中的一位。

大约六分之一的女性子宫向后倾斜,朝向脊柱,而脊柱远离膀胱,而不是膀胱。 这不是异常。 尽管这可能意味着您的how碰开始显示得比其他女性晚,但它不会影响宝宝的成长,也不会降低您的生育能力。

在所有先天性子宫异常中,先兆和双角子宫是生殖功能衰竭和产科并发症(包括早孕和早孕流产,早产,胎儿畸形,子宫内发育迟缓和不育)中最常见且最相关的子宫。

诊断

完整的病史和体格检查可能使我们怀疑存在先天性子宫异常。 但是,需要进行影像学研究,例如子宫输卵管造影(HSG)和超声检查或MRI,以使子宫可视化并确认存在先天性子宫异常。

治疗

没有针对先天性子宫异常的非手术治疗。 先天性子宫异常的手术治疗建议取决于特定的异常情况和女性的生殖史。 如果在评估不育和/或妊娠流失期间诊断出子宫分隔或双角子宫,通常建议手术治疗。 尚无手术方法可有效治疗单角子宫或子宫双侧子宫。

通常可以在手术后大约三个月尝试怀孕,成功怀孕的预后极好。 您的妇科医生不太可能让您继续进行常规分娩,并可能会坚持根据剖宫产过程中子宫破裂的风险增加而进行剖腹产。

获得性子宫异常

出生后还会出现其他各种子宫异常。 这些被称为“获得性异常”。 例子包括子宫内膜息肉,子宫内粘连和子宫肌瘤。

这些情况经常引起症状-例如月经来潮越来越严重,阴道出血加剧或不规则,或肠或膀胱功能发生变化。 在某些情况下,患者不知道自己患有这些疾病,只是在进行生育力评估时才发现它们。 通常,在盆腔检查期间可以检测到较大的肌瘤,但是较小的肌瘤,子宫腔内的肌瘤,息肉和粘连只能通过某种成像技术(超声检查,HSG或超声宫腔造影)进行检测。

如果您被诊断出或怀疑患有子宫异常,Medfem生育诊所的专家将为您提供必要的信息,以帮助您做出明智的治疗决策。

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

Sometimes the cause of infertility can be attributed to congenital anomalies (birth defects) of the uterus, or those that occur after birth. Both congenital and acquired uterine abnormalities are significant causes of infertility, recurrent pregnancy loss and can create difficulties in carrying a pregnancy to term.

The doctors at Medfem Fertility Clinic are experts in the diagnosis and treatment of uterine anomalies. Through the use of advanced imaging techniques such as hysterosalpingograms (HSG) and transvaginal ultrasounds in reproductive-age women, our doctors are more easily able to detect the presence of uterine anomalies in patients.

Typically congenital abnormalities, present from birth and referred to as Mullerian anomalies, occur when the uterus is forming in the fetus. The uterus develops from a specialised type of tissue called Mullerian tissue. During embryonic development, a female fetus actually starts out with two small uteri – one near each kidney.  As the fetus develops, each uterus migrates down toward the tissue that ultimately becomes the vagina, and toward the middle of the patient’s body where it fuses with the uterus from the other side. Under normal circumstances, the wall where the two uteri join reabsorbs completely – from the bottom of the uterus to the top – resulting in a triangular shaped uterine cavity. Any alteration of this development can lead to a Mullerian anomaly.

The most common Mullerian anomalies include:

  • Septate uterus: A septate uterus is where the inside of the uterus is divided by a muscular or fibrous wall (septum). The septum may extend only part way into the uterus (partial septate uterus) or it may reach as far as the cervix (complete septate uterus. About one woman in 45 women is affected (Chan et al 2011a).
  • Bicornuate uterus: A bicornuate uterus (a womb with two ‘horns’) is the most common congenital uterine anomaly. Instead of the womb being pear-shaped, it is shaped like a heart, with a deep indentation at the top. It is called a uterus with two horns, because of its shape. This means that the baby has less space to grow than in a normally shaped womb. It’s thought that less than one woman in 200 women has a bicornuate uterus (Chan et al 2011a).
  • Unicornuate uterus: A unicornuate uterus (a womb with one ‘horn’) happens when the tissue that forms the womb does not develop properly. This is a very rare condition affecting about one in 1,000 women. A unicornuate uterus is just half the size of a normal womb and the woman has only one fallopian tube. However, she usually has two ovaries, but usually only one will be connected to the uterus.
  • Didelphic Uterus: This condition exists when a woman has two separate uterine bodies, each one with a cervix. Women with this malformation typically do not have substantially increased difficulty in getting pregnant, but they may be at a higher risk for preterm delivery, breech delivery, and miscarriage. It affects about one in 350 women.

About one in six women have a uterus that tilts backwards toward the spine which leads away from the bladder rather than over it (retroverted uterus). This is not an abnormality. It won’t affect how your baby grows, although it may mean your bump starts to show later than for other women, and it will not make you less fertile. 

Among all congenital uterine abnormalities, the septate and bicornuate uterus are the most common and the most highly associated with reproductive failure and obstetrical complications, including first and second trimester miscarriage, preterm delivery, fetal malpresentation, intrauterine growth retardation, and infertility.

Diagnosis

A complete medical history and physical examination may lead us to suspect that a congenital uterine anomaly is present. However, imaging studies, such as a hysterosalpingogram (HSG) and ultrasound, or an MRI are required to visualise the uterus and confirm that a congenital uterine anomaly is present.

Treatment

There are no non-surgical treatments for congenital uterine anomalies. Recommendations for surgical treatment of congenital uterine anomalies depend on the particular anomaly and the woman’s reproductive history. If a septate or bicornuate uterus is diagnosed during an evaluation for infertility and/or pregnancy loss, surgical treatment is usually advised. No surgical procedure has been shown to be effective in the treatment of either unicornuate uterus or uterus didelphys.

Pregnancy can generally be attempted roughly three months after surgery, and the prognosis for a successful pregnancy is excellent. It is unlikely that your gynaecologist will allow you to proceed with a normal labour and may insist that a caesarean section be performed based on the increased risk of uterine rupture during labour. 

Acquired Uterine Abnormalities

A variety of other uterine abnormalities can develop after birth.  These are referred to as “acquired abnormalities”. Examples include endometrial polyps, intrauterine adhesions, and uterine fibroids.

These conditions frequently cause symptoms – such as increasingly severe menstrual cramps, heavier or irregular vaginal bleeding, or changes in bowel or bladder function.  On some occasions, patients are unaware that they have these conditions and they are only discovered as part of a fertility evaluation.  Typically large fibroids can be detected during a pelvic examination, however smaller fibroids, fibroids within the uterine cavity, polyps, and adhesions can only be detected by some sort of imaging technique – either a sonogram, an HSG, or a sonohysterogram.

If you have been diagnosed with, or are suspected of having a uterine anomaly, the specialists at Medfem Fertility clinic are here to provide you with the necessary information to help you make informed treatment decisions.

Spread the love