人工授精(AI)/宫内授精(IUI)

什么是人工授精(AI)/宫内授精(IUI)?

将精子直接放入子宫的技术称为人工授精(AI)或子宫内授精(或IUI)。 有时在男性伴侣有轻度精子异常或抗精子抗体的情况下使用。 但是,近年来-特别是在ICSI已被牢固确立为最有效的男性不育治疗方法的情况下-IUI已成为女同性恋和单身女性最常用的生育治疗。

在Medfem生育力诊所以两种方式进行IUI:在没有生育力药物的自然周期中或在有生育力药物的刺激周期中。 它可以与来自男性伴侣或精子供体的精子一起进行。

精子通过一根细的,穿过子宫颈的柔性塑料管放入子宫中。 该过程通常很轻松,只需要几分钟。 少数女性会出现类似月经的短暂抽筋。 手术后可以恢复所有正常活动。

由于AI / IUI是解决不孕问题的技术含量较低的解决方案,因此通常是用于帮助一对难以怀孕的夫妇的首批技术之一。 在此过程中,将经过警告和洗净的精子通过导管引入女性子宫。 精子可以由女性的伴侣或供体提供。 该过程在排卵前后进行,以提供最佳的受孕机会。

Medfem生育诊所负责一项大型的供精计划。 我们对待单身妇女和女同性恋夫妇已有多年历史,并在轻松,友好和非正式的环境中提供建议。 对精子供体进行性传播媒介(包括艾滋病毒)和遗传疾病的筛查。

AI / IUI的好处

在正常的性交过程中,只有少量的精子进入妇女的子宫,并进入受精的输卵管。 AI / IUI将大量表现最佳的精子直接插入女性的子宫,从而增加了受精的机会。

医生可能会尝试三个IUI周期,如果没有成功,建议使用更先进的方法,例如体外受精(IVF)。 与IVF不同,IUI不涉及卵子采集或IV镇静。

使用AI / IUI的原因

AI / IUI主要用于定时性交或激素药物无效的情况下,或者精子出现轻度问题,例如运动能力差(精子移动的能力)。 同性雌性夫妇或没有伴侣的女性也可以将其与供体精子一起使用。 此外,由于以下情况,AI / IUI可用于克服不孕症:

  • 轻度子宫内膜异位症:通常在子宫内层的组织在不属于子宫的其他地方(例如卵巢或输卵管)生长时发生。
  • 粘膜敌意:可能是由于阴道感染或粘液中存在抗精子抗体而引起的。
  • 排卵问题:包括排卵不规律或缺乏排卵,通常是由于一种控制激素不足引起的。
  • 精子数量低:即使精子数量略低,由于实验室接受的治疗,仍可以使用。
  • 射精问题:由于阳ot或截瘫。
  • 逆行射精:男性精液向后进入膀胱,而不是从阴茎出来。
  • 性交时出现的身体问题:阴道痉挛可能会阻止某些女性频繁性交。
  • 输卵管严重受损或阻塞的女性不适合使用AI / IUI。

AI / IUI的成功率

使用这种技术的成功率各不相同,并且某些患者群体(例如,女同性恋和单身女性)可以做得很好。 但是,在精子质量存在问题的地方,即使在卵巢刺激后进行IUI,每个周期的受孕几率也下降到大约10%。 如果精子数量非常少,IUI可能永远不会怀孕,在这些情况下,始终建议使用ICSI。 通常,只要男性伴侣的精子数量在正常范围内并且女性的试管内,那么35岁以下的健康女性每个周期的怀孕率(取决于女性的年龄和卵质)可以达到9%至15%之间。健康。 女人通常要进行多次授精。

多次怀孕的风险

生育药会导致多个卵泡发育,这就是为什么在服用卵囊时会对其进行严密监视的原因。 如果您的医生在进行此程序之前在超声上发现三个以上的成熟颈突,则在该治疗周期中可能会取消AI / IUI。 对于那些难以生育双胞胎的人来说,这似乎是一种祝福,但是双胞胎中的流产和低出生体重等并发症比单胎怀孕更为常见。

卵巢过度刺激综合征(OHSS)

卵巢过度刺激综合症(OHSS)是一种罕见但可能危及生命的医学疾病,当您的卵巢被生育药物过度刺激时可能会发生。 卵巢可能会增大大小并产生大量液体。 它的特点是腹部疼痛和腹胀,严重时会引起呼吸或排尿问题。 如果您认为自己有以下任何症状,请立即与您的医疗团队成员联系。

传播爱心

通过继续使用本网站,您同意使用Cookie。 更多信息

本网站的Cookie设置都设置为“允许Cookie”给你最好的浏览体验。 如果继续使用本网站而无需改变你的Cookie设置,或者您点击“接受”的,那么你同意这一点。

关闭

What is Artificial Insemination (AI) / Intrauterine Insemination (IUI)?

The technique of placing sperm directly into the uterus is called artificial insemination (AI) or intrauterine insemination (or IUI). It is sometimes used in cases where the male partner has a mild sperm abnormality or anti-sperm antibodies. However, in recent years – especially with ICSI now firmly established as the most effective treatment for male infertility – IUI has become the most commonly used fertility treatment for lesbian and single women.

IUI is performed in two ways at Medfem Fertility Clinic: in a natural cycle without fertility drugs or in a stimulated cycle with fertility drugs. It can be performed with sperm from a male partner or from a sperm donor. 

The sperm are placed into the uterus with a thin flexible plastic tube which is passed through the cervix. The procedure is usually painless and requires only a few minutes. A few women will experience temporary menstrual-like cramping. All normal activities can be resumed after the procedure.

As it is a relatively low-tech solution to infertility problems, AI/IUI is usually one of the first techniques used to assist a couple who is having difficulty becoming pregnant. In the procedure, warned and washed sperm are introduced into the woman’s uterus through a tube. Sperm can be provided by the woman’s partner or a donor. The procedure is done around the time of ovulation to give the best chance of conception. 

Medfem Fertility Clinic runs a large donor insemination program. We have treated single women and lesbian couples for many years, and offer advice in a relaxed, friendly and informal surrounding. Sperm donors are screened for sexually transmittable agents (including HIV) and genetically inherited diseases. 

Benefits of AI/IUI

During normal intercourse only a small amount of sperm makes it to the woman’s uterus and into the fallopian tubes where fertilisation takes place. AI/IUI inserts large amounts of the best performing sperm directly into a woman’s uterus thus increasing the chance of fertilisation. 

Doctors might try three cycles of IUI, and if these are not successful, recommend more advanced methods such as in vitro fertilisation (IVF). Unlike IVF, IUI does not involve egg collection or IV sedation.

Reasons for using AI/IUI

AI/IUI is mainly used when timed intercourse or hormonal medications have not worked, or if there are mild problems with the sperm such as poor motility (the ability of the sperm to move). It is also use in conjunction with donor sperm by same sex female couples or by women who don’t have a partner. In addition AI/IUI can be used to overcome infertility due to the following conditions:

  • Mild endometriosis: occurs when the tissue that normally lines the inside of the uterus grows in other places where it doesn’t belong, such as on the ovaries or fallopian tubes.
  • Mucos hostility: may arise as a result of a vaginal infection or the presence of antisperm antibodies in the mucus. 
  • Ovulation problems: including irregular or absent ovulation often caused by a deficiency in one of the controlling hormones. 
  • Low sperm count: even if sperm count is a little low it can still be used due to the treatment received in the laboratory.
  • Ejaculation problems: due to impotence or paraplegia.
  • Retrograde ejaculation: in men the semen goes backwards into the bladder instead of coming out of the penis.
  • Physical problems with sexual intercourse: vaginismus may prevent some women from having frequent intercourse.  
  • Women with severely damaged or blocked fallopian tubes are not candidates for AI/IUI.

Success Rates of AI/IUI

Success rates using this technique vary, and some patient groups – for example, lesbian and single women – can do very well. However, where there is a problem with the quality of the sperm, the chance of pregnancy has been found to drop to approximately 10% per cycle, even if IUI is performed following ovarian stimulation. IUI may never achieve a pregnancy in cases where the sperm count is very low, and in these cases ICSI is always recommended. In general, a healthy woman under the age of 35 can expect a pregnancy rate of between 9% and 15% per cycle (depending on the woman’s age and egg quality) provided that the male partner’s sperm count is within normal limits and the female’s tubes are healthy. It is common for a woman to undertake multiple inseminations.

The Risk of Multiple Pregnancies

Fertility medications can cause more than one follicle to develop and this is why your body will be monitored closely while you are taking them. If your doctor notices more than three maturing collicles on ultrasound prior to the procedure the AI/IUI may be cancelled for that treatment cycle. For those having trouble conceiving having twins may seem like a blessing, but complications such as miscarriage and low birth weight are much more common in twins than in single pregnancies. 

Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS)

Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome (OHSS) is a rare but potentially life-threatening medical condition which may occur when your ovaries have been overly stimulated by fertility medications. The ovaries may increase in size and produce large amounts of fluid. It is characterized by pain and bloating in your abdomen and if sever can cause problems with breathing or urinating. Contact a member of your healthcare team immediately if you believe you have any of these symptoms. 

Spread the love